Monday, Wicked Monday

Well, it’s Monday, and I  am blogging. Go me! But, I find myself at a bit of a loss this morning…

Last night my husband asked me what my favorite part of the weekend was, and I said, “What did we do on Friday?” Yeah, it was a busy, wonderful weekend, but I’m not sure I remember it. And, I haven’t been as good at picture taking lately. But, I do have a few for you this fine morning!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Claire, in all her cuteness, got lots of attention this weekend, as well as some good exercise. She is finally starting to settle into a good daytime schedule. And, she still sleeps well through the night. We did have a bit of a hiccup in her perfect sleep record when she started to get hungry somewhere between 2 and 4. But, now we have her on rice cereal, so no more night time hunger. Though she did get up at 5:30 this morning. I THINK that is a *bit* to early. But, I was up with Chris, who gets up at 4am for work, so I guess it was OK.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what it often looks like in our house when I am feeding Claire. I wouldn’t say that Lizzy-Jane is super jealous, and she has definitely never had any jealous melt downs. Mostly she is a great big sister, and a great helper. But, she does often want to sit in my lap when I am feeding Claire. And, she also often wants something to drink or eat while I am feeding Claire. I try to get her taken care of before I start. And, honestly, I love having them both in my lap!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, this is what Sunday mornings look like at our house with *TWO* pretty little girls. Sunday mornings are definitely easier since we have been getting up earlier, but we were still rushed the last few minutes yesterday. That’s probably because I asked Chris to make pancakes! They were worth it!! Though we ate them without syrup…we still haven’t gotten all of our ducks in a row!

On that note, here is my thought for the day:

Pinned via pinmarklet

etsy.com

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    As always, I love the pictures of the girls. And Claire is on cereal…getting to be a big girl now. Glad to read a blog on Monday, or any other day 🙂

    1. Yep, she’s on cereal! Thanks for stocking us up!!

  2. ayala says:

    Great pics 🙂

  3. GG says:

    I’m with Peggy I like blogs anyday. : ) Your Friday was exercise with Jennifer and seeing baby Anna. Now what did I do?? Oh yeah got my eyes checked. : )

    1. It’s hard to remember sometimes, isn’t it?!

  4. pattisj says:

    I have the same problem when someone asks me what I’ve been doing, it’s like my mind goes blank. I know I did SOMEthing! lol My daughter had the same thing when she’d sit down to nurse the baby, the others would vie for space to sit close, kiss the baby, etc…

  5. What sweet photos – seems like it was a fabulous weekend!

  6. The best weekends are the ones that are so exhausting you don’t remember them!

  7. Especially because if a weekend’s been horrible (ex: you’ve been kidnapped, the cheese has run out at the local supermarket), you’re sure to remember it.

Leave a comment