Well, it’s Monday, and I  am blogging. Go me! But, I find myself at a bit of a loss this morning…

Last night my husband asked me what my favorite part of the weekend was, and I said, “What did we do on Friday?” Yeah, it was a busy, wonderful weekend, but I’m not sure I remember it. And, I haven’t been as good at picture taking lately. But, I do have a few for you this fine morning!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Claire, in all her cuteness, got lots of attention this weekend, as well as some good exercise. She is finally starting to settle into a good daytime schedule. And, she still sleeps well through the night. We did have a bit of a hiccup in her perfect sleep record when she started to get hungry somewhere between 2 and 4. But, now we have her on rice cereal, so no more night time hunger. Though she did get up at 5:30 this morning. I THINK that is a *bit* to early. But, I was up with Chris, who gets up at 4am for work, so I guess it was OK.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is what it often looks like in our house when I am feeding Claire. I wouldn’t say that Lizzy-Jane is super jealous, and she has definitely never had any jealous melt downs. Mostly she is a great big sister, and a great helper. But, she does often want to sit in my lap when I am feeding Claire. And, she also often wants something to drink or eat while I am feeding Claire. I try to get her taken care of before I start. And, honestly, I love having them both in my lap!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, this is what Sunday mornings look like at our house with *TWO* pretty little girls. Sunday mornings are definitely easier since we have been getting up earlier, but we were still rushed the last few minutes yesterday. That’s probably because I asked Chris to make pancakes! They were worth it!! Though we ate them without syrup…we still haven’t gotten all of our ducks in a row!

On that note, here is my thought for the day:

Pinned via pinmarklet

etsy.com

