It Makes Me Sad

It makes me sad. Because, I feel guilty. What am I referring to?

968012_10152011821802060_524527643_n

This. This picture is what makes me sad. It is an old one. Easter LAST year. But, it popped up in my Timehop recently. And, though I was happy to see Lizzy-Bear who got lost some time/some how this school year. Lizzy-Jane’s facial expression makes me sad.

She is trying really hard to give me a good smile for the picture. But, I know the truth. She still has *crying* in her eyes, because I yelled at her just before this. I don’t even remember what I yelled about. I’m sure it wasn’t worth it. And, I just feel guilty. Less than. I know everyone yells sometimes. But, still.

I made this girl sad by doing the wrong thing. And, it makes me sad.

She’s older and a bit bigger now. And, as always, she has a killer smile.

10443499_10152626606632060_5955237996234914707_n

I’m linking up with Shell today for Pour Your Heart Out. Click the button below if you want to read more bloggers pouring their hearts out.

pouryourheart1

14 Comments Add yours

  1. pattisj says:

    We’ve all been there. And now we’ve grown more, too, and try to do better.

  2. Yes. Always try to do better!

  3. Peggy says:

    It is OK Caroline… all parents have done that. I am glad to see you write again. I did not know Lizzy Bear is MIA. I hope somehow she shows up in a lost and found box. And again, I am happy to read one of your posts again.

    1. You’re a Jedi! How did you know I posted? Thanks!!

  4. conniegg says:

    I got on! Oh the guilt we mothers face. Good to see you posted. Love you and your sweet girls.

  5. mamarific says:

    Yep, we’ve all done it. I like to think that our better moments outweigh our weak ones šŸ™‚

    1. I agree with you! I’m really big on apologizing when I do wrong. We all, including the kids, do it.

  6. We do all yell. And she probably doesn’t remember any of it. xo

    1. Thst made me smile. You are right. She probably doesn’t remember.

  7. Julia says:

    We all yell, and I remember feeling really awful about it the first time I yelled and he cried but we both learned from it.

    1. I’m glad I’m not alone, Julia.

  8. Lauren says:

    We all learn from these situations, you’ve grown, she’s grown, but what’s important is how you move forward from that moment. Is there something you could have done differently? Did you handle yourself correctly after you snapped? Since I am perfect (yeah, right) I have never been in a similar situation…. never. Not once… šŸ˜‰

    1. Wow! A perfect person on my blog? How cool is that?! Thanks, Lauren.

Leave a Reply

