And, then God performed a miracle!

We got a new house! Isn’t it beautiful? We move in a month, on September 15th. I just found out yesterday, and I am beyond thrilled. It is truly proof of God working in our lives. We have wanted to move back to Belmont for a while, and we’ve been praying, looking and having many other people pray with us, but the rental market has been tough and very high for the neighborhoods we wanted. Well, this is not walking distance from our church, but it is Belmont! And, it is perfect for our little family.

The best part is that there is a yard, a big yard, for all of us to play in!

We wanted this house *badly* about a month ago, but as soon as we found out about it being available it was taken. But, something fell through it seems. A friend of ours, the man who owns the house, asked Chris to do some electrical work on it the other day, and we realized the house was still empty. So, Chris asked if we could rent it, and we GOT it! Totally affordable. Totally lovely!!

Anyway, I found out this incredible news yesterday while I was having the  most lovely morning. My mood shifted again Monday night, and I didn’t sleep at all. Which is great in many ways, and bad in others. It was great that I was up early  and ready to get out of the house. I found a gift card for McDonald’s while I was cleaning up Monday night, SOOO the girls and I went out for a fun breakfast date first thing in the morning. (And I had a Chocolate Chip Frappe – squee!)

2013-08-13 07.28.10 2013-08-13 07.28.13 2013-08-13 07.36.30

Claire was certainly trying to tell me something. I couldn’t quite figure it out quick enough, so Lizzy-Jane helped her out. Then Lizzy-Jane went up in a magic space bubble!

I also had a gift card for Target! So, after breakfast, we all went to pick out prizes for ourselves. Lizzy-Jane picked out a “Princess Drawing Board,” like an etch-a-sketch. She also got an early reading workbook. Claire got a beautiful Melissa & Doug Alphabet puzzle. We love wooden puzzles, educational toys and I super love Melissa & Doug. So, that was a big win. And, I got a new book!

Mind on Fire

I’m so excited to start reading it. Maybe tonight. Click on the picture if you want to read more about it.

And, the whole while this was all going on my mind was racing and looping all over the place. As my mood switched Monday night, I got my shiny *smart* brain back. As I got rid of *stupid, dull brain*, I  got  to see bright lights and bold colors again. And, I got to take a whirl in the amazing brilliant mind again. It was so nice to be able to form thoughts and ideas again, that I was rushing to think everything all at once.

But, above all, it was a day that sparkled, and proved to me that I am truly blessed. And, God does still answer prayer!

