Share Your World #2

I’m so happy to be linking up with Cee again this week, after quite a hiatus, for Share Your World!

share-your-world2

So, without further ado..

1. Describe yourself in a word or words that starts with the first letter of your name.

Well, I have to say cheerful was the first word that popped into my head. That is often true…but not always. So, why is nothing else coming to mind? Ha, cunning! Perhaps. I’m going to go with caring. I care about *everything* a little too much! If you know what I mean.

2. Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

Well, I have to be honest and say that fiction books are my all time favorite books to read. But, I read pretty much everything put in front of me, including cereal boxes and shampoo bottles. And, I do love a good children’s book with great artwork!

3. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Oh, this question hurts a little bit. I honestly have an awesome life. I have my Lord and Savior, my husband and two beautiful daughters just to name a few. And, we just found out today that we get to move into a beautiful dream home next month (more on that tomorrow). But, I struggle so much with my bipolar disorder diagnosis, and specifically with depression, that I know many people are often happier than I am.

4. If you had only one book you could write what would it be about?  Assume it is a top 10 seller of any genre.

I know this! I know this! This is an *awesome* question. I would write a memoir about my harrowing and joyful experiences with Bipolar 1 Disorder. It would be called “Weep With Those Who Weep.” Now to just actually do it. The hardest part is that as I switch between my “three separate brains” I find it hard to remember the other “brains.” And, when I’m depressed, which is truly quite often, I can’t write at all.

Well, that’s it for this week. If you’d like to link up, too, follow the link with the button above. Or, just leave your answers in my comments.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I am so glad to read more from your blog. I am so happy about that new home too. Looking forward to what you have to say about it.

    1. Hopefully I will find time tomorrow to write out the blog I have planned.

  2. pattisj says:

    I can’t wait to hear more about your latest blessing!

    1. Thanks, Patti! I can’t wait to share it!!

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Sounds like you are doing wonderful. You may have a lot to balance regarding your bipolar, but you are doing fabulous. Thanks for being back to SYW.

    1. Thank you so much for the encouragement, Cee!

Leave a Reply

