Happy This Week #5

happyweek

 

Follow the link above to Tiffany’s Happy This Week post!

This week has truly been wonderful, and sooo busy!

I’m afraid I’m not even going to be able to remember all the things that made me happy. So, forgive me, please, if I forget something awesome!

I got a flat tire in the middle of the night Saturday night on 321 southbound, coming home from Asheville. It was 2:45 am. My rim was busted, it was dark, and I was all alone. That didn’t make me happy, what did make me happy was that my awesome husband was able to get it fixed for only $22!

We had VBS this week. I was the *ship captain* and followed a different group around each night. My favorite night was when I got to follow Lizzy-Jane’s Oikos, Rome! The gospel was presented so beautifully and clearly, it just made my heart sing!!

The gospel

 

listen carefully

 

Lizzy-Jane also had a lot of fun during game time!

2013-07-24 19.46.43

 

And, the one thing that really thrilled this mother’s heart is that she washed her hands on her very own after using the bathroom. Lizzy-Jane has Exzema, so she really doesn’t like washing her hands. It hurts a bit, apparently.

2013-07-24 19.10.29

 

Claire wore a pony tail for the very first time this week. And, it stayed up and looked so cute all evening during VBS. I wish I could have captured the glory in a photo, but this was the best I could do:

2013-07-24 18.06.25

 

The girls and I went for a walk yesterday, and it made me very happy when I looked down and saw Claire shillaxing in the stroller.

Shillaxin

 

 

We also went swimming twice this week, and both times we had a picnic. The first time was with my friend, Jennifer and her two boys; Sammy and Micah. We went to the pool here at my apartment complex. We had a great time, but I didn’t capture any photos. I think the two best moments were watching Claire really enjoying her new float from her Grandma, and seeing Lizzy-Jane realize she can almost swim all by herself.

The second time we went to Tanglewood Swim Park in Winston-Salem, NC. We went with 6 of our cousins. The park was fabulous. there was a huge children’s pool, which was of course shallow and had some splash pad type things in it. There was also a splash pad, a lazy river, a big pool, a picnic area and some sliding boards. Oh, and some diving boards. Lizzy-Jane went down the sliding board once, but she submerged under water at the bottom. I was there to pull her up, but she didn’t like that part very much. It scared her.

Cousin fun at Tanglewood

My therapy also went very well this week, which of course made me happy. And, my doctor told me I could take my Prozac at night with my other pills, which will help me remember it, that made me very happy.

And, tonight we have good friends coming over for dinner. I can’t wait! I’ve been busy getting ready all day!! Lizzy-Jane and I just made brownies. They smell delicious.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    Sounds like a fun happy week to me too! I know I had fun at Tanglewood!

    1. We will have to do it again sometime. Maybe next year.

  2. Peggy says:

    Wow, what a great week you had. I am glad Claire liked the float. I love the pictures of the girls.

    1. Thanks! I want to learn more about photography. I have such beautiful subjects.

  3. Glad you had such a great week!

Leave a Reply

