Share Your World

Are you mostly a clean or messy person?

Ha! This is funny to me. My answer is basically the same as Cee’s. I do consider myself a clean person. I love cleanliness. But, my illness has taken away so much of what I used to be. When I’m feeling well I keep things as clean as I can with two children and a husband running around messing up what I fix. But, during the sick times all bets are off.

As a kid was there any kind of candy you didn’t like to get? What about now?

Well, honestly I’m not big on candy. I can’t even really tell you what my favorite candy is. I do like sour things, and I did eat a lot of Snickers growing up…but…hmm… Well, when I was a kid I didn’t like banana flavored candy. I would eat most anything else that was given to me. I think I especially liked Tootsy Rolls. Oh, I remember, my favorite candy of all time is Reese’s.

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?

Um, nope. Not really. I’m not big into science fiction, though I did really enjoy watching Fringe, but that was about life in other universes not other planets. So no, no I don’t.

Have your blogging goals changed?

Yes and no. I’ve had some hard times. Some, heavy depression where I couldn’t write at all. For a long time. Once I didn’t write at all for 8 months, and this is the first post I’ve done in five weeks. I used to try to write five times a week. But, there’s always been some gaps. Right now I’m shooting for about three posts a week. I love to share my times with my girls with my extended family, and I also really like connecting with other bloggers. I have decent readership, and great fans/commenters, but I would really like to increase my readership.

This post is a part of Cee’s meme; Share Your World. She comes up with questions every Monday, and anyone can answer them. It’s fun to learn more about other bloggers, and share more about myself. Click the link below to see Cee’s post this week.

share-your-world2

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for much for Patti for bringing you to my page. I’m thrilled you responded to SYW this week! I hope you come back!!

    1. I will be back. This is fun!!

  2. Peggy says:

    I love it….. and we are very much alike on that banana thing… Love the fruit but NOTHING flavored banana.

    1. Isn’t it fun to learn new things about each other!

      1. Peggy says:

        My comment is not showing up… did you see it?

      2. Yes, I saw it. I think I responded. Let’s see…

      3. Peggy says:

        I see it now….strange.

      4. No, it’s not that strange. I had to approve it. I hadn’t approved it yet. Thanks for the heads up.

  3. GG says:

    You use to like Skittles and Starbursts. : ) I love Chocolate. Not a blogger but love to read yours. And glad you are back.

    1. You’re right! I did love skittles and starbursts!!

  4. Mama Carmody says:

    Hi, it’s always great to see a post from you. Am I clean or messy? Well if you saw my place you would say I was messy but actually my problem is that I’m a perfectionist. I actually want everything very neatly organized in little bins and baskets in such a way that its easy to organize and easy to get to but I don’t have the money or the space to do that so things end up just laying around and piled around. I don’t eat a lot of candy either but I do like chocolate covered cherries and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (but in small amounts).

    1. I don’t have the money or space either. But, I love to organize. That’s my favorite kind of cleaning.

  5. Depression sucks, minor or major. Sorry to hear your struggles. The Trayvon Martin case has definitely stirred up a lot of bad feelings, and emotions. I don’t think the people of this country will ever be able to understand each other. There will always be incidents like this to create and keep division between us. Just a sad thing all the way around.

  6. pattisj says:

    I forgot about Tootsie Rolls! I ate a LOT of those when I was a kid. 🙂

    1. Yeah, they were the favorite church candy.

Leave a Reply

