She’s All That

The she is me. I’m all that. I’m just awesome. Really! Or at least I’m thinking this might be a good exercise. And, not the *in futility* kind. In therapy one often has to list positive attributes about oneself. And, it IS very hard. I mean really, if you are depressed enough to be in the hospital, you probably can’t come up with 1 good thing about yourself. Much less 6. Much less 15! But, I’m going to try. (By the way, I’m not depressed right now. Over six weeks without any bipolar symptoms! Yay!!)

So, I’m linking up with Mama Kat again this week. Follow the link below if you want to see her prompts this week.

workshop-button-1

 

This week I chose #1.

1.) 15 Reasons You’re Awesome. (inspired by LouLou’s Views)

And, yes, you should follow the above link. LouLou is pretty cool, too!

So, here goes…in no particular order.

1. I’m a great actress. Really! This is where my identity came from for many years. If you’ve never seen it, you’ll just have to take my word for it. 😉 Because, now I’m mostly retired. If you go to my church, you have probably seen me perform though, and you probably will again.

2. I did three loads of laundry yesterday. And, folded and put them all away. That is no small feat with little ones under my feet!

3. I can change a dirty diaper without gagging, while fighting with a bucking bronco.

4. I’m well read. So, one would think I might know some stuff.

5. I’ve been exercising 7-10 times a week for going on 7 weeks now! Yeah, there are many who envy me.

6. I can memorize like no ones business. Really. I once memorized the first 18 chapters of Proverbs.

7. I’m a good friend. But, my friends are awesome, too. So, they make it easy.

8. I’m a good pillow for sleep for a 2 year old and a 4 year old.

9. I get up with my husband at 5 am, even if I don’t need to take him to work that day in order to have the car, just so I can make him coffee and breakfast.

10. I sing first soprano. Apparently, from what I hear, first sopranos are always the coolest.

11. I can bake a mean checkerboard butter cake.

12. I am willing to read book after book after book…ad nauseum to my daughter.

13. Oops, I almost forgot, I have a really great laugh! I got that from my Mom. She is awesome, too.

14. I can tolerate a shopping trip for a week’s worth of groceries, with two girls, one who is *NOT* in the cart anymore, while adding up the purchases on my phone calculator and marking things off my list.

15. AND…I have the best husband this side of the Mississippi. So, by association, I too, must be awesome!!

So, why are you awesome? I do actually want to know. Because, I’m sure you are!!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    I’m the mother of that awesome girl so it has to be in the genes. I’ve been the swimmer in two triathalons. And took 1st place 2010. I’m a pretty awesome GG even though I’m very Gimpy right now. I’m a breast cancer surviror!! Good job awesome Caroline!!

    1. Thanks, Mom! You are awesome. I learned it from watching you. The genes helped of course, too.

  2. pattisj says:

    I need to get my exercise numbers up. You are an inspiration!

    1. I’m glad I can inspire somebody. I believe you can do it!

  3. MJ says:

    I have always. always, always wanted to be able to sing, but sadly, I can’t. At all. So you sound pretty awesome to me!

    1. Thanks, MJ. I LOVE to sing. It’s the only thing that really calms me down when I am anxious. I think because proper breathing is so necessary. I think they say anyone can learn to sing. Maybe you should take a lesson.

  4. allstarme says:

    Going to the store with kids IS a massive feat!

    1. Thanks for the validation! It really really is!

  5. Jennifer says:

    I need to know what a checkerboard butter cake is?! May need to accomplish this task….and be as awesome as you 🙂

  6. You did three loads of laundry, folded them and PUT THEM AWAY all in the same day? You are my hero….

    1. Oh, thanks for the laugh. I’m so thrilled to be someone’s hero!!

  7. Mama Melch says:

    I’m also a good friend, and can talk to my friends about things other than my children…which is a serious feat some days because my kids are freaking hilarious. Great list, and you are right, 1st sopranos totally rock!

    1. We do rock! Amazing, not talking only about your children is definitely a serious feat!

  8. Peggy says:

    Having those two little girls love me makes me feel awesome.

    1. Oh, of course, you are awesome!

  9. Stacey says:

    You are more awesome than me! I gave up trying to take my kids to the grocery store years ago 🙂

    1. Oh, I wish I could give it up sometimes.

Leave a Reply

