He And I

OK, so I’m linking up with Mama Kat twice this week. I know! Crazy, right? But, I am. This time I’ve chosen the second prompt.

2.) List six random facts about yourself.

workshop-button-1

I’m even a bit of a copy cat today. I’m stealing Mama Kat’s very own idea. Instead of just giving you six random facts about myself, I’m going to share six random facts about my husband and I. He is my favorite person, after all. My better half. Ha!

Here we go…hold on tight!!

1. We met over Sunday lunch at a Mexican Restaurant (our favorite) (actually he says his favorite is pizza, but I say *our* favorite is Mexican).  A mutual friend introduced us. We all three came from different churches to share that meal.

2. We *used* to love to play Scrabble quite often. And, we used to share the winning very well. Now I’m just tired of getting beat. Mutilated quite frankly. So, we don’t play very often anymore.

3. We love to go to the movies. But, now we have two children, so we don’t do that as often either.

4. We do watch TV together quite frequently though. But, we don’t have cable or any TV channels. Yep, you heard that right. We watch on the internet. Our first TV show we watched together was Alias. I got them delivered through Netflix while we were dating. We finished up all the seasons shortly after we got married. We LOVED it!!

5. He is an incredible cook, though I do cook *sometimes*. He makes the most incredible meals, and I eat them. We’re a great team like that.

6. He’s awesome! Really he is. Since I was pregnant with Lizzy-Jane, about five years ago, I’ve only cleaned the bathroom twice. He always does it!! I hate that job.

I hope those were random enough. And, somewhat interesting. Tell me some random stuff about you and your other half!!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    How very sweet. Yes, he has always been the speller in the family. I should have gotten him in the Spelling Bees in school.

    1. Wouldn’t that have been fun?! To see him win spelling bees? Fun.

  2. 1. My husband and I went to a Mexican restaurant on our first date as well. 2. He used to beat me at Scrabble, so we switched to Bananagrams – advantage: me 3. We not only used to go to movies before kids, we went to ARTSY movies with subtitles. 4. We don’t have cable or satellite, either. Rabbit ears and Netflix for us! 5. My husband can also cook well. 6. Well, you and I were on a roll until this one….

    1. We were on a roll, weren’t we! You know how I roped him in? I was pregnant, and you know pregnant women aren’t supposed to be around the chemicals in cleaners;)

      1. He scooped the kitty litter when I was pregnant, but promptly returned that duty to me as soon as I came home from the hospital.

      2. Oops! At least you can beat him at Banangrams:)

  3. GG says:

    3 blogs in a week-you go girl!!!!
    He’s always been the better cook. He’s crazy about his grandkids. We danced together on the mall at ECU-not a date. First date a dance and he said he was wearing jeans so I did too BUT he wore a suit!!! 2 trips he planned were the best- Charleston and the cruise!!

    1. Hey, you got you and incredible man, too!!

  4. Awesome randomness!
    And ditto hear about cleaning the toilet. I let the hubs do that too. Oh and he’s also a much better cook than I am. Hehe. He completes me. 😉

    1. Thanks! Its wonderful to have a good man, isn’t it?

  5. pattisj says:

    These are fun. It’s always nice to get to know more about our blogging buddies. Hubby won’t play Scrabble with me, so we started playing Dominoes this past winter.

    1. My mom taught me to play a version of Dominoes recently. It’s pretty fun!

  6. Kat says:

    Love it! We got into Scrabble big time too!…and I always lost. It was close though!

    1. Yeah, I wish I could say our games are close, but they’re not. Occasionally I still beat him, but it’s rare. Thanks, Kat!

Leave a Reply

