I Am Your Captive

 

See how I look at you,
as you lift the camera to
me, on her first day of
Preschool. I love you madly. Terribly.
I am the luckiest girl alive.
I am your very own captive.
I am forever and always, Yours.

 

**This blog was written for my beloved husband, as well as for Six Word Friday. Six Word Friday has moved, so follow the link below to Adrienne’s blog, and its new home!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    Great minds think alike. I had a hunch (maybe it was a hope) you would be here today. So I looked here first this morning and there you were ‘looking at me” You are so very lucky!

    1. I’m the luckiest, indeed. And, you are the FIRST commenter:)

  2. Adrienne says:

    Bet your husband loved this!!

    1. He hasn’t read it yet, but I HOPE he will:)

  3. Peggy says:

    Of course the morning my computer is not turned on, you have a blog. I LOVE it. It is so good to see you on there again. Yes, you are lucky but so is my son.

  4. chris ross says:

    Your look is my life. You
    are the color in my dreams.
    Because of you I can wrangle
    the moon and jump the sea.
    You are my lifes blood. Without
    you my heart beat slowly fades.

    1. You are the tops! Beautiful!!

      1. GG says:

        WOW!!!! Chris great job on your 6 words!!!! So greatful for your love for my girl!

  5. pattisj says:

    I had to read it a couple times to figure out who was handing you the camera. Then it became evident. πŸ™‚ Glad you are so blessed!

    1. Thank you. It is good to feel my blessings and know they are there.

  6. dogear6 says:

    Awww. . . great capture of a moment in life.

    Nancy

      1. dogear6 says:

        No problem! I do wish they had an undo button on the comments though – nothing like hitting the reply and then seeing a big old typo right there.

  7. Brandi says:

    This is very sweet—post and comments πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

