My Sense of Things – Six Word Friday!

In my sense of things, my
view of the world, it is
like the light just came on.
The birds are singing, the colors
are brilliant, it’s not just because
Spring has Sprung. It is because
I have FINALLY been released from
my depression! You go Dr. for
finding a *cocktail* of medicines that
seem to work. After six and
a half years. What a long
time to wait for my eyes
to open up to beauty. Alas!
I am joyful and hopeful. At
last! Pure sunshine have I found!!

16 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    6 word is my favorite site for you unless of course you are writing about the girls.

    1. Yeah, the girls probably trump it! But, I love Six Word Friday too, it’s always such an easy day, which is good for a Friday!!

  2. pattisj says:

    That makes my day!

    1. Thanks so much, Patti! You have made me smile!!

  3. Peggy says:

    Yes, what GG said.

  4. GG says:

    Did you mean “on” in the 3rd line? Sorry your editor just now saw that. : )

    1. Yes I did. Thanks! I changed it!!

  5. The dawning of a new day!

    Hooray for wellness, and for the courage to keep striving toward the light of that sunshine.

    1. Absolutely!

      Thank you so much!!

  6. Sara says:

    That is wonderful news!!! Enjoy the light

    1. Thank you, I AM *SO* enjoying it!!

  7. Elastamom says:

    That is a beautiful thing! I’m so happy!!!

    1. Thank you, Tiffany! I’m so happy, too!

Leave a Reply

