My journey with Pinterest, and how I love ballerina artwork!

4.) Pinterest Challenge, find something you’ve pinned, TRY it and share it. Was it worth pinning?

Caroline Ross onto Art Work

My friend Eric painted this picture. You should check out his other work. He has an ETSY shop called McRay Studios. He also had a website by the same name.

I pinned this painting for three reasons:

1. I wanted to practice pinning pins on my own, not just repinning stuff.
2. I also wanted to support my friend, Eric, and get him some publicity on Pinterest.
3. And, I’m also an artist, and I wish I could call myself a dancer. I just love ballerina art. And, I love these two children together, both practicing their passions.

I met Eric when I was doing a collection of one-acts in Raleigh, NC. The show was called Women Speak, and was done by the Raleigh Ensemble Players (REP). I don’t know if they still do, but at the time the REP performed in the Art Space downtown, and Eric had a studio right beside the REP offices. I met him on one of my first days of rehearsals. And, we became friends. Then a couple of years later I bought my first ever original work of art from him.

Here it is!

I’m sorry it is not great photo quality. I couldn’t seem to get a good one, and I couldn’t find the picture that Eric and I took together with the painting, when I bought it. *Oops*

Was it worth the try? Pinning this pin? For sure! It’s always great to help a friend, and it is mighty fine to look at. I’m sure many people would enjoy repining this piece of art.

Now I just need to practice some more. Pins, Pins and more pins!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    Congratulations on your first pinning. I could not find a link to your Pinterest account to see it. Is it somewhere in the post? I did not know if you wanted to share that too.

    1. It’s the ballerina and musician at the top of the page. Can you not see it?

      1. OOOHHH! I didn’t link to MY Pinterest account. Yeah, I didn’t even think about that. But, actually there is a link right under the picture, in red!

  2. pattisj says:

    Love these. He does beautiful work. So far, I’ve avoided getting into Pinterest. 🙂

    1. Thanks! Yeah, Pinterest is just a fun little thing to waste time. It’s not crucial, but it does have a lot of beautiful and interesting stuff!

  3. ayala says:

    Happy for you!

  4. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who was doing a little homework on this.
    And he actually ordered me lunch because I discovered it for
    him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this subject here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

