Sisters = Best Friends!

My girls are becoming friends! It is a beautiful thing to watch. I was making a bottle for Claire yesterday, when I heard Lizzy-Jane laughing uproariously. She was sitting by Claire’s swing playing with her. A minute later…I heard Claire, five month old Claire, laughing, too! It melted my heart.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVE it! I wish I had been able to catch the actual moment, I prefer photos, but a video would have been fabulous, too. That laugh is just too much!

Later, in THE life, I was folding laundry in my bed room, and Lizzy-Jane came in and told me she was helping Claire roll over. This wasn’t the first time. Don’t worry. I didn’t miss it. Claire is five months old and an expert roller. She actually rolled over for the first time when she was two weeks old! Yep, not even lying!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I love it too. Sisters are the best.

    1. Yep! I’m living vicariously through them!!

  2. stacy says:

    What a beautiful moment! Thank you so much for sharing it with me, I remember when my littles were just starting to figure each other out. They are still the bestest of friends and all 3 insist on sleeping in the same room together. They can’t bear the thought of being away from each other ALL night … my heart will break the day that is over … but I’m enjoying it while I can. So very nice to meet you 🙂

    1. Nice to meet you too, Stacy! That is awesome that the three of your children all want to share a room. What fun!

  3. GG says:

    I can’t wait to hear the “belly laugh”

    Woo hoo another blog-“p”riceless.. : )

    1. We’re sticking with a theme, aren’t we GG!

  4. Bess says:

    I’m with GG, “P”riceless!!! Yay for the sunshine these two girls are bringing to your days!!!

    1. I’m standing in the sunshine for sure! Thanks, Bess!

  5. BJ Amini says:

    I hope you are also making hard copies of your blog as this is a wonderful way to document your daughters’ growth and development and captures memories that they will always treasure. As a bibliophile, you certainly appreciate the wonders of the printed page. Technology and Traditio: now that’s a great combo.

    1. Yes, there is a program blurb.com where I am developing a book of my first year blogging. Hopefully I will get it printed soon!

  6. pattisj says:

    They’re beautiful! What a blessing to have each other, sisters.

    1. Thank you, Patti! They are blessed, truly!!

  7. Jessica says:

    I remember going through the same thing with my girls. It’s so awesome to see them become friends.

    1. It is awesome, isn’t it!!

  8. Kimberly says:

    I’m watching this now with my boys and I love it. Seeing them become friends melts my heart!

    1. We are blessed as mamas, aren’t we?!

Leave a Reply

