New Life!

“The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy, I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”

John 10:10

A new baby was born! And, ah what a miraculous joy that is!!

My brother and sister-in-law had their newest baby. A daughter. Anna Pearl!! They chose a good name, I think.

With this new arrival my mood has definitely lifted. Which I am so thankful for!

I don’t do New Year’s resolutions, but I do choose a word for the year, to kind of focus the year. One year I chose *wait*, and the next *go*. Well, this year I have chosen *PACE*. I need to pace myself! You remember I was talking a bit about that on Friday. Anyway. I’m trying to pace myself into this New Year. But,…I’m struggling a bit.

What is life, but struggle, after all!! My brain is racing, and while I’m working to pace myself and push on through this *episode*, it HURTS. It just hurts your head when your thoughts are racing!!

So, I’m going to hold onto this thought for the day:

Repinned from My Style by Debbie Hutchens

I hope it gives you peace, and brightens your outlook as much as it does me!!

Happy Monday!!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    What a beautiful verse. I hope it gives you peace too. And Happy Monday to you too.

    1. Thanks, Peggy! We could all use a little more peace today!!

  2. GG says:

    Pace,peace,patience. Good words to ponder.

    1. Way to go with the alliteration, Mom!

  3. GG says:

    I thought so too. : )

  4. How exciting – congrats!!!

  5. pattisj says:

    Good thought for the day. Blessings to the new parents. Anna Pearl is a beautiful name.

    1. Thank you, Patti. I think Anna Pearl is a beautiful name, too!!

Leave a comment