The Truth Will Set You Free

(Obviously my theme for this week seems to be truth. And, I’m going to roll with it. The Lord must have a plan, because the ideas came from Mama Kat and Melissa mostly, not me. I hope He does have a plan. I would love to see some lives touched and changed in wonderful and positive ways!)

Poornima onto Poster it

John 8: 31-32

Then Jesus said to those Jews who believed Him, “If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free.”

I long to know the TRUTH
to have it seep down deep
into my bones, and set me
free! Free indeed! A freedom that
will not let go, but will
always stay in me. For eternity!

I see the TRUTH glimmering in
my daughters’ eyes. “Suffer the little
children to come to me.” Indeed!
They will come willingly with leaps
and bounds. With their tummys stuck
out, and their eyes shining  with
joy. A joy that is everlasting.

Proverbs 3:24

“When you lie down, you will not be afraid; yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet.”

The truth is, we all, as
mamas, often long for more sleep.
We want this sweet sleep. Just
watch your sweet baby, they’ve got
it in spades! Indeed! But, the
truth is that this kind of
peace comes from the LORD alone!

28 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    What a great blog today..don’t we all want the “baby kind of sleep” but we need the Peace.

    And those are precious pictures of the girls.

    1. Caroline says:

      Thanks, Peggy! Chris took that picture of Claire. He did a GREAT job!!

  2. GG says:

    Great blogs this week. Maybe you could write another one about your 3 year old. : ) Can you beleive you have a 3 year old. Loved the pictures too.

    1. Caroline says:

      Monday! Monday, you will see the pictures and hear the stories of the 3 year old’s second birthday extravaganza!

  3. Aww sweet sweet baby girls! Beautiful pics! Let truth ring in our hearts and minds. THE Truth that God loves us infinitely more than we could ever deserve!

    1. Caroline says:

      He loves us infinitely. It’s true! And, we don’t deserve it, that too is true!!

  4. Sara says:

    Super cute picture! And yes I am a Summers! Crazy!

    1. Caroline says:

      Totally crazy! And, thank you!!

  5. Sweet post about your girls. So true too for true-the truth will set us free!

    1. Caroline says:

      Free indeed! Thank you, too.

  6. ayala says:

    Sweet post, Caroline. 🙂

  7. pattisj says:

    Beautiful family!

  8. Melissa says:

    Those girls are full of peace and joy! We always have so much to learn from them, don’t we? (Plenty to teach as well, but. Plenty to learn. Or is that just me?) 🙂

    1. Caroline says:

      It’s definitely not just you, the sure do have lots to teach us!!

  9. Sara says:

    I love the second verse; we can learn so many truths from our kids and they way they live their lives.

    1. Caroline says:

      …it’s been a while. But, I wanted to respond anyway. Thank you, Sara! You are always SO kind!!

  10. Elastamom says:

    This is a sweet post. I love the pictures intertwined.

    1. Caroline says:

      Thank you, Tiffany. I LOVE it when you visit my blog!!

  11. Sara says:

    Stop by my blog Thursday, I’m giving you an award! 🙂

    1. Caroline says:

      I did stop by, and I want to say that I’m sorry I did not re-blog the award. I suffer from bipolar depression, and have a five month old and a three year old. What I’m saying is, I had a hard month. I hope as I get back to the blogging world, we can continue to communicate!

  12. I hope all is well. I realized that I hadn’t received any notifications of new posts so I stopped in to check on you. I know life and little ones can keep us hopping. I just hope everything is ok with all of you.

    1. Caroline says:

      Everything is ok-ish. It was a very hard month. Thank you for your kindness!! I hope to get back to blogging soon.

  13. ayala says:

    Merry Christmas, Caroline!

    1. Caroline says:

      And, a happy New Year, Ayala!

Leave a Reply

