What a great day we had yesterday! It started at 6am! Which, you may not know this, but that is SUPER early for our family!!

We enjoyed some wonderful pancakes, made by my WONDERFUL husband, while Lizzy-Jane sat on the stool and helped. They were really the BEST pancakes I have EVER had!!

Then, I took the time to dress up the girls EXTRA pretty.

 

Isn’t she beautiful? This dress is really quite pretty. It was given to us by my mother in law’s husband’s sister. Did you follow that? *smile* (Thank you, sister!)

I think she looks a bit like my father in this picture, but really she is the spitting image of her sister. I can’t help but wonder how much they are going to continue to look like each other. Are they going to look like twins? … Only time will tell.

 

I know, the laundry is  a bit humiliating. But, it’s just life. Isn’t it? Anyway. Lizzy-Jane is in the stage where she LOVES playing with her tea set. It’s the toy she most plays with. And, she talks to her imaginary friends, and she has just started to pray before tea. I think she is the sweatest!

 

 

She loves her sister so much! This is the third time she has held her. Look at Claire’s little balled up hands. She is SOOO CUUUUTE! I love those big blue eyes!!!!

So, then we went to church.

 

And, I went to choir practice first thing. Here’s the praise team *singing it!* I had to snap there picture as I waited to practice. I even sang with Claire in the Baby Bjorn. No, not during church. Just during practice.

Then we had lunch! It was delicious!! We had pizza and wings with our good friends Jamie and Andrew. We even ate it in the nursery at church. Why you may ask? Because it is COMFORTABLE, and we needed to stay at church, because at 2pm the boys (and Jamie) played flag football. I watched a little, but I got uncomfortable in my skirt sitting in the grass, and I got super tired, because I didn’t sleep at all Saturday night. No, not a wink. So, I went down to the youth room with the girls and Gabriel and hung out on the couches!! *smile*

But, before we went, Lizzy-Jane and Gabriel played soccer.

 

I hate to say it for the whole world to hear, but I think I have found a new husband for Lizzy-Jane. He’s quite a sweet boy, and handsome. AND, during children’s church yesterday he said, (in front of the whole congregation) when asked what was something he has asked God for… “A wife.” He’s five! All the adults laughed. But, he should. He should be praying for his wife already.

How sweet though. Perfect for my little girl.

