When I grow up, I want to be…

*A Superstar!* No, just kidding. That’s just what my daughter says when she puts on her pink sunglasses. She says, “I’m a superstar!!”

Originally pinned by Ms Apple onto all in my mind.

When I went to The Women of Faith Conference, I discovered what I want to be when I grow up. I want to be a Women of Faith speaker. I’m serious…No really! I do!! They look like they are having so much fun. And, I have something to say. The LORD has done a GREAT work in my life. Many works, He has used me, and He has allowed me to suffer, and through that suffering, I could help others, with the words by which I was comforted. By HIM.

2 Corinthians 1:6

New King James Version (NKJV)

6 Now if we are afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation, which is effective for enduring the same sufferings which we also suffer. Or if we are comforted, it is for your consolation and salvation.

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I think you may have just found your calling. I know you would be great.

    1. Thanks! You are the sweetest mother-in-law in the world!!

  2. GG says:

    “Wow an ambitious thought. But strangers things have happened. She could do that.” Says your Dad after I read him your blog this morning. : ) And oh my goodness the 5th one of the week and it’s not even 7am. Way to go baby Claire for keeping mama on her toes. The first time I saw the dramatic speaker at WOF I said to myself Caroline could do that. : ) “All things are possible with God.”

    1. Thanks, Dad for believing in me!! And, thanks, Mom. Indeed! Philippians 4:13.

  3. Buckeroomama says:

    Great quote.

    You could do whatever it is that you put your mind to. 🙂

    I love how your family is so supportive of you (as evidenced by the above comments from your MIL and from your parents).

    1. Thank you, Buckeroomama! I love that my family is supportive to. I believe that their support really makes all this possible!!

  4. Love this quote!

    Thanks for linking up. 🙂

    1. My pleasure, and I’m glad you like the quote.

  5. Cindy Ritter says:

    I loved the Women of Faith Conference the one time I had the opportunity of going! What fun & Inspiration! But seriously, thanks for writing this, I have really been struggling lately and I need to remember that the Lord allows this for reasons that benefit us as well as others and Glorify His Name in the long run! I found comfort in your words and especially in the bible verse you used… God Bless you!

    1. Thank you for the blessing, Cindy. I’m glad I was able to encourage you!!

Leave a Reply

