Daughters of the King

“We are daughters of the King who live like scavengers, who live as though our resources are limited when, in fact, His resources for us are unlimited.”
– Mary Graham

This is, of course, Mary Graham, speaking at the Women of Faith conference, in Charlotte, NC, on Saturday! I was there! Believe it.

And these are the three lucky girls who got to go; (from left) Jennifer, Me and Kelly. We were so happy to be there. I was so happy that I got all dressed up!

And, this is the girl, Jaime, who so lovingly invited us to go along, when she got free tickets from her Boss at Lifeway!!

*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

I was so lucky and blessed to be able to go to this Women of Faith conference. My mom said that she has been wanting me to go to one for a long time.

I was having a hard day on Friday. I had to go to two different doctors, and Chris and I are down to one car. So, I had a friend drop me off at the first one, and then I walked to the second one, and then she picked me up when I was done. She and another lady were also tag teaming taking care of my girls! I am very blessed to have such good friends in my life.

Anyway, Jaime called and left a message. We were planning to take the girls to a museum on Saturday, but she said she had a proposition to make. She said we could go to Women of Faith, that her boss was giving her a free ticket plus one for a friend, with a possibility of more to follow. Now, let me tell you, when I heard that I just about jumped out of my skin! It was just what I needed, so of course I agreed to go!

And, I’m sure glad I did! Even though I hadn’t been sleeping barely at all for a week and a half. And, not because of my baby. She sleeps! My medicine was off after pregnancy. And, I just wasn’t sleeping. Let me tell you. Not being able to sleep is pure torture, but being able to go to the Women of Faith conference is pure blessing.

I’ll tell you more about the conference tomorrow. So come back. I’m going to tell you about listening to Sheila Walsh, and how that touched my spirit.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    You are blessed with good friends. I am glad.

  2. GG says:

    Yeah Mary Graham I heard her one time too. : )

    1. She is very funny! She introduced all the speakers for us.

  3. Jamie says:

    I am so greatful that I had some wonderful ladies to go with me. I enjoyed it very much, and have been enjoying getting to spend some time with you. I’m glad that you reminded me of your blog. I still haven’t figured out who to do the rss feed yet, but have been checking in to see what you’ve been writing lately 🙂 thank you for your friendship!

    1. You’re welcome! And, thank you!! I’ll teach you how to do the RSS feed tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

