The PACE Has Suddenly Tripled Around Here

I’m moving so fast my feet
can’t keep up. I don’t think
they remain below me. And
it is very sudden. I must
say that I wonder, where are
My FEET? PLEASE!!! 1…2…3!

This little girl, Claire is the
apple of her Daddy’s eye. She
is the cuteness of cuteness; keeping
us jumping as she doubles in
size every day. For a few
days anyway. She loves playing with her toys:
Helena the Giraffe and Pinky Bunny.

We go shopping, really rushing to
pick up Daddy from his commute
with Larry. What a great day
we had. With friends and cousins
and mentors and mentees. Lizzy-Jane was
a trouper throughout. WE LOVED this
hat, too bad we couldn’t purchase
said hat, for days of giggling.

We seem to try to rush
through bedtime. Even though I love
every minute of putting her into
this cute sleep sack, with a
pink giraffe on it!! Baby Claire
seems to be a bit concerned about what
might come next. Are you concerned?

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I am surprised your pace has only tripled. A toddler and a new baby require so much attention. OK, I will help, which one can I bring to my house for a couple of months? πŸ™‚

    1. No way Jose! Neither. But, you can come stay for a while if you like. A day, two, a week. Whatever. You are welcome!

  2. GG says:

    Now that’s what I’m talking about. Loved the pics. GG can get that hat. : )

    1. Oh, break my heart with happiness! I love that hat!!

  3. It’s true. Life changes irrevocably after the birth of a child. Congrats!

    1. I know, right! Thank you very much, Molly!

  4. Adrienne says:

    I always joke about the arrival of my second….that everyone tried to prepare me for marriage, and the birth of number one…but I don’t remember hearing much about handling my second ~ and, yet, for me, that’s when my life changed the most! Sounds like you are happy and drinking it all in which is wonderful!

    1. Thanks, Adrienne! I am drinking it all in. And, you are so right! No one really prepares you for the mega change of having a second child!

  5. Sara says:

    Your girls are adorable! I think Melissa’s molasses might be the only thing that slows down our pace πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you, Sara. And, pass the Molasses!

  6. I only have one, but I get the impression that the increase is exponential as opposed to just additional.

    1. You are right, and thanks for the smile. Your word play is LOVELY!

  7. Melissa says:

    I just want to squeeze those little girls, they are so cute!

    Oh, the pace of two. The change of pace from one to two. That is a seismic shift, right there.

    1. Seismic shift, INDEED! Thank you so much for your encouragement. I KNOW you are a busy mama, too!

  8. melgallant says:

    Aw, so sweet! Your happiness shines through…even with juggling the fast-past change of life with a toddler and a baby. Congrats. πŸ™‚

    1. Oh thank you so much, Mel. It means a lot to me that you notice that happiness!!

Leave a Reply

