These are moments, only moments…

But, yet they can seem like so much more!!

This is my 100th post! I had hoped to do something special to commemorate the occasion. But, I was trying to work out those details about two months ago! Time has passed. Time chock full of moments. I’m sure you can see I have not been a faithful blogger through these moments. In fact, many things have fallen by the wayside.  You will soon see why…

Wait for it.

I would say it is worth it…

My second daughter was born! Claire arrived! And, my precious Lizzy-Jane met her for the first time. With the help of Lizzy-Bear and Daddy.

And, she touched her for the first time!

And, she kissed her for the first time. Well actually the second time. The camera missed it the first time. And, of course, Lizzy-Bear was still there to help!

And, now I’m laughing. Because I am NOT REALLY technologically advanced. And, while I can get this picture flipped, I can’t get it to STAY flipped. Word Press won’t save the transaction. Maybe the file is too big, who knows. Anyway, it is kind of apropos, as this is us, FINALLY coming home from the hospital (as I was in labor for 21 hours, and Claire was in the NICU one day longer than I was in admittance of The Birth Place.) I hadn’t slept much for a while. Meaning only an hour or two here and there after being up for about three days straight. So maybe the direction of the photo IS appropriate.

And, once home, Lizzy-Jane very quickly fell in LOVE with her sister. She wants to kiss her ALL the time.

And, then on Sunday, Lizzy-Jane got to hold Claire for the first time. They are sisters, bonded for life. Oh, and Claire and Lizzy-Jane both wore that same purple dress the first time they went to church. Special! Priceless. Moments…

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I love those moments and I am so glad you captured them.

    1. I’m thankful we’ve captured them too!

  2. GG says:

    Yea for a new blog posted!!!! It’s those special moments that make life so full. Love ALL my girls.

    1. And, ALL your girls LOVE you!!

  3. GG says:

    It’s those special moments that make life so full. Love ALL my girls.

  4. ayala says:

    Great moments and congratulations on 100 posts 🙂

    1. Oh, thank you, Ayala! It feels good to make it to the 100th post!!

  5. Kris says:

    It is all about the moments. Like the saying goes, “The years fly by, but the moments last forever.” Or maybe I just may that up, but it sounds too smart for me. 🙂 Can’t wait to meet Clare. My kids still talk about their day at the beach with Lizzie-Jane. I think Rachel is secretly hoping you marry your daughter off to one of my sons. 🙂

    1. Well, you tell Rachel that it is DEFINITELY a possibility!! I would love to have another day at the beach soon!

  6. ayala says:

    Gorgeous!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

