Baby Bump

I’ve been following Shell over at Things I Can’t Say for a few weeks now. She is a really good blogger. You should check her out.

Anyway, she started a new link up:

And, I have FINALLY decided to put my two cents worth in. Probably because my husband got a GREAT picture of me while we were on vacation. I usually don’t like pictures of myself. It is very RARE that I will find one at all tenable. But, I do like this one, so I’m going to link up!

It was Sunday morning. For some reason I woke up SUPER early every morning at the beach. Before everyone else. And, everyone else was waking up at 6am! So, it was early. I saw the sun rise every morning. Anyway, Sunday I woke Chris up and we went for a walk on the beach. I snapped a bunch of pictures of him walking in the surf and looking for shells, and he took a couple good ones of me. This was one of them. Baby Claire is in there!

This morning, as I’ve been blogging I overheard Lizzy-Jane playing, and she said, “Mommy has a baby in her belly.” Indeed I do!!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Carolyn says:

    I always woke up early when I was pregnant, and I wish I had been on a beach one of those times! Nice photo, I like your dress.

    1. Wow, thank you very much, Carolyn! I got that dress during my last pregnancy when we were going to spend the day at a water park. I’m not much for shorts. In fact, I just don’t wear them at all. So, I had to find an alternative…a dress!

  2. Shell Things says:

    Oh, you look so happy and cute in that pic! Thanks for joining in!

    1. OH, thank you Shell. And, you’re welcome. I’m enjoying it. Now I just need to find more time to look at pictures!

  3. Lindsay says:

    That is a good one! You look like one of those very happy pregnant mommas! So cute what Lizzy-Jane said. When Kimber sees a picture of mom and dad without her, she always asks if she was in my tummy. Love it.

    1. Yep, they say the cutest things! I love to record as much as I can of what she says on this blog. So we will remember. I was definitely a happy Mama on THAT vacation. It was one of the top 3 of my life!!

  4. GG says:

    I can’t wait to meet Claire. I saw all your pics on dad’s computer. Those sunrise pics were good. Especially the one where it just touched the water. I love hearing Lizzy-Janes’ comments.

    1. Thanks, Mom. Claire will be here before you know it. I can’t wait to meet her either. I am really wondering what it will be like to have TWO kids.

  5. So lovely that you have a beach to walk on. How many days until Baby Claire’s arrival? I should say, her estimated arrival.

    1. Claire is due September 5th. But, my daughter, Lizzy-Jane, was born 4 weeks early. So, I’m partially expecting to deliver in August.

Leave a Reply

