Swimming Pool Joy

Put on her suit, and she
is full of dancing, joy! Fun!
Easy delights. Now, If this mama
could just keep it up, for a
long, pregnant summer. Oh, and clean
the house. Guests are coming. And,
pay bills. It’s Friday after all!

 

28 Comments Add yours

  1. ayala says:

    I think this mama can 🙂

    1. Oh thanks for believing in me!

  2. Peggy says:

    Any day is pool day this hot summer. Have fun.

    1. Oh, we will! We made a new friend yesterday!!

  3. Heidi says:

    I had two hot, pregnant summers! You can do it!

    1. Thanks, Heidi! I believe I can too!!

  4. Colleen says:

    To be a mama and prego in the hot summer…joyously tiring! Stay cool. And enjoy those pool moments. 🙂

    1. The pool is the highlight! I remember enjoying it so much when I was a kid.

  5. Adrienne says:

    Enjoy her happy dance! And try to get your feet up for a little bit each day!

    1. Oh, I do. I still take naps when she does. It’s my own little delight!

  6. I would imagine that, if you have the energy, a pool would be a lifesaver during a hot, pregnant summer. Floating-not feeling so weighted. Cooling off. Making new friends-added bonus-maybe take a little work off you?

    1. The pool is one of the biggest added bonuses in our recent move. On those days when I feel like I can, I will definitely enjoy it.

  7. GG says:

    Delifgtful 6 word Friday!! Gotta love the pool in the summer.

    1. Thanks! Yeah, it’s definitely a perk:)

  8. Belinda says:

    This makes me want to jump in!

    As for a clean house, have I ever told you about my 15 min policy? I don’t clean for longer than 15-mins at a time, and I certainly don’t do it everyday. It’s amazing how much cleaning can be done on a timer!

    1. I’ve heard of that cleaning policy before, maybe I should try it out!

  9. Sara says:

    There is nothing better than floating in a pool…pregnant or not 🙂

    1. You are right, it is just mustering up the energy to get out is sometimes hard for me. But, I’m finding that it is worth it!

  10. Melissa says:

    Let the guests clean the house for you! You’re sharing the delight of the precious child with them, they can help you clean the bathrooms. 😉

    1. Oh that is so funny! You are right, everyone loves Lizzy-Jane so much, I am sharing a pure delight!!

  11. elizabeth says:

    Lol! I thought, “wow, that looks like Esther!” And so it is! 🙂 🙂 🙂 We went to the pool twice last week and looking forward to doing it more next week. Jaren clings to me and stiffens his whole body. Esther swims independently with her life vest. Does Lizzy Jane love the water?

    1. Yes it is Esther! I don’t have any new pictures of LJ swimming, and I couldn’t find a good free internet pic, so I went with an old somewhat ambiguous picture. LJ LOVES the water. We need to get together sometime soon and go swimming!!

  12. Tessa says:

    Oh, the joyful and full life of a mama! I hope you enjoy much pool time this summer! xo

    1. I hope so too! Thanks.

  13. Your summer will be filled with splashes from the pool and the sparkling laughter of little people. I just know it!

    Namaste……….cj

    1. Thank you, CJ. I’m glad you believe it, just believing it is sometimes enough!!

  14. Rachelle says:

    funny, I was thinking “pregnant summer” as in pregnant pause – – a long wait as opposed to creating a life. The pool was my favorite place during the long summer before my youngest. And my kids absolutely create joy for everyone who sees them in their fishlike state.

    1. That’s funny. I read it a couple of times, and thought it sounded like the same thing!!

Leave a Reply

