On Friday we were getting ready for a busy weekend. I was packing, and Chris was running around doing whatever I asked him too, and then he walked away. I *sort of * whined, “I need some help.” Really what I needed more than anything was moral support. Lizzy-Jane was sitting right beside me and she said, “Do you need some help.” I said, “Yes I do.” And, she said “I know.” Though that was very funny, I think it was a bit of an indictment!!

Earlier that day Chris had taken Lizzy-Jane out for a Daddy/Daughter date. He buckled her into her seat and then got into his seat. But, Lizzy-Jane cried out, “Daddy, you forgot to shut my door!” Ah, she’s learning! You have to remind him sometimes!!

Yesterday I was taking Lizzy-Jane to Praise Kids. I told her I would change her diaper, brush my hair and put on shoes, and then we would go. So, I changed her diaper, and then went to brush my hair. While I was doing so, Lizzy-Jane was happily singing and playing with one of my necklaces. When I got done, I said, “Come on let’s go.” And Lizzy-Jane said, “But what about your shoes?” I knew my shoes were by the front door, but I couldn’t believe she had remembered the order of things!

As I was walking out the door, I grabbed the movie Chris and I had watched the night before to return to the store. Lizzy-Jane looked at me and said, “Are we going to the movie store?” I couldn’t believe that she knew that by grabbing that little disc we were going to the movie store. Her dad takes her there a lot in the evening to give me a short break. But, still. She’s a quick one!! Nothing gets past her!!!

This morning when I got her up she had a dirty diaper. It was grossing her out. When I picked her up, I guess it squished into her, because she said, “Oooh oooh oooh!” When I laid her down on the changing table she said, “Will you change it please so I will be clean.” She loves to be clean! Sweet girl!!!

Her latest go to phrase is, “What are we going to do?” It’s like she suddenly wants to be entertained all the time. This is new. She’s always been very good at entertaining herself. Today I told her we were going to do laundry.  Usually I say, “You’re going to play with your toys, and I’m going to work on the computer.” This often makes her throw a fit. So, we’ve been playing more games and reading more books lately. I guess I’m going to have to start asking her what she wants to do. And, of course there’s the pool. We can go there! Maybe this afternoon!!

