Kept…

The word for today is *kept*,
and it is funny what came
to my mind first – wait for
it…That’s right! A kept woman.
Now, I am not a kept
woman in the purest sense.  Yet,
my husband does provide for our
every need. And, I do stay
home with our precious daughter. But,
when I think of a kept
woman, I think of other things.
Like mansions, spa days, hired help
swimming pools, expensive dinners, manicures, pedicures
designer clothes and Red Carpets. That’s
right! That’s what I said! Because,
only the wives of the rich
and famous are truly *kept*. Right?

This is just a  little lark. Feel free to disagree with me. I truly hope I haven’t offended anyone!

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Heidi says:

    Love it!

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you do!!

  2. Belinda says:

    Very interesting spin on the word “kept”. Love how you let yourself explore it beyond the traditional definitions.

    1. It was just the first thing that popped into my mind. I’m glad you thought it was interesting.

  3. Kate says:

    Fun! Wouldn’t mind being kept like this! 🙂

  4. Kate says:

    Funny how we both thought of ‘kept women’. I wouldn’t mind being kept like that for a few days. But I like all the keeping too.

    1. It is funny how we both went there!

  5. I thought of that too. Frankly, some days I fantasize about being kept, although I know that I’d never enjoy it.

    1. I don’t know, if it was the EXACT right situation, maybe you would!

  6. ayala says:

    Fun for you…went out of the box,Caroline 🙂 nice!

    1. Yeah, I think I live outside of that box:) Thanks!

  7. Adrienne says:

    I could handle being kept. Really. Unless there were strings attached….fun to imagine with you!

    1. Thanks, we should go on trips of fancy more often!

  8. Melissa says:

    This kind of kept doesn’t sound so bad… 😉

    1. It’s never so bad to be taken care of in a very substantial way!

  9. Sara says:

    I’m with Melissa…today was awesomely wonderful but I could use being ‘kept’ for a few days 🙂

  10. GG says:

    Aren’t imaginations grand!!

    1. I don’t know what I’d do without mine!

  11. I’ll take the keeping, but without the keeper.

    1. Oh, now there’s an idea! I wonder if we could make that work?!

  12. melgallant says:

    I wouldn’t mind a day of being ‘kept’ if it mean manicure, pedicure and a red carpet evening! 🙂

    1. We can never pass on the mani/pedi, can we?

Leave a Reply

