My Brother is in the Running for a New Bike and a SPECIAL BONUS!

My brother, Phillip Summers,  is a MAJOR bike lover. He rides his bike to work every day. He’s also ridden many long distance trips for fun. I think one of his favorite hobbies is collecting bikes. But, to his credit he has donated many bikes to people in need. So, I guess he doesn’t keep all of them.

May is National Bike Month, and a bike store, Mock Orange Bikes, in Phillip’s area is hosting a contest specifically to celebrate National Bike to Work Week. The competition is very CLOSE between about 11 entries. So, I’m asking you, my readers, to help out Phillip. If he wins this bike, he will give his current bike to someone in need. Here, check out his blog, he explains it very well!

So, how can you help? Well, if you are on Facebook you can help! All you have to do is fan a new page and find Phillip Summers’ post and like it. I’ll attach a tutorial as well. So, here is the Face Book site for Mock Orange Bikes. Go there, and like it and Phillip’s post.

To make it as simple as possible, here is the tutorial: If you click on either of the images below, they will also take you to the Face Book page for Mock Orange Bikes.

STEP ONE:

STEP TWO:

THANKS YA’LL! The contest ends Friday. So every little bit helps!!

And now, on to the special bonus lauded in the title! Remember I told you last week about my father, and how great he is. I listed my Top 10 for Daddy on Thursday. And, I told you that one of the things I love about him is that he is a great Ol’ Pappi for Lizzy-Jane. Well we went for a visit on Friday, and Chris and I got to go on a date, while Ol’ Pappi babysat, AND I got some pictorial evidence of his greatness! Here you go! Aren’t I sweet for sharing?

They had some *outside* time, right as Chris and I were leaving for our date. I just had to snap some pictures. Ol’ Pappi is just a BIG kid at heart!!

And now, a costume parade, to show you my little one’s very unique personality and choice of play activities: music and dancing!!

Now, Costume Change!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    Love the boots.

    1. Yeah, they’re her favorite! Didn’t you love seeing Ol’ Pappi *flying*?

  2. Phillip says:

    Your blogging technical skills are improving. nice. thanks for the support on the contest.

    1. You’re welcome! I know I got you at least a few more votes!!

  3. GG says:

    Yeah I loved seeing him flying and she watching him.

  4. Belinda says:

    Grandparents are so much fun for the kids to play with. My son is spoiled rotten with playtime and attention from three very playful and eager grandparents.

    Love how rainboots go so well with the pink tutu!

    1. Thanks! Yeah, she has great style:)

Leave a Reply

