Play Date

The day started out rough. Lizzy-Jane
kept crying every time I turned
around. Sometimes she was hurt, but
mostly she just doesn’t like people/
other tougher children getting up in
her personal space. She is still
an only child, and is used
to spending an exorbitant amount of
time alone with me.  Oh my!

But, then one went to take
a nap. And, the older, sweet
girl charmed my little one into
a very fun play time.  Complete with
tag, hugs and building towers to
knock over. Yay for friend time!

I too was charmed. For sure.
What about you? Just look. Charmed?

 

26 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    Look who caught the “worm”. Glad to see you up and at them. Love the pictures!!!!

    1. I’m glad to be up! It feels good!!

  2. Adrienne says:

    Few things charm my heart like those who love and pay attention to my kids!

  3. Tessa says:

    sooooooooo sweet!

  4. There’s nothing quite as charming as kids loving each other. Just wait until you see your two together someday. I melt when they coo over each other, which they still do at 7 and 9.

    1. Oh, I can barely imagine what it will be like when Lizzy-Jane and Claire get to know each other, and start to love each other as sisters!

  5. Mine is an Only too. It is so nice when they get to playing well with other kids.
    This is off topic, but I love that rug! 🙂

    1. I’m glad you like the rug. But, it is actually a friend’s house. I’ll have to tell her you like it!

  6. Kelly says:

    I love watching Bella play with older girls. She always learns so much from them and seems so much more grown up when they leave.

    1. Haha! Lizzy-Jane had a complete and total melt down when we had to leave, but I know what you mean.

  7. ayala says:

    Charming and sweet 🙂

  8. eisangel3 says:

    I love watching friendships develop between my boys and the other children in our life. Its amazing how fast it can happen!

    1. These friendships are so important. I need to be more diligent about getting her together with other little people.

  9. Kate says:

    I love when a child forms a bond with another like that . .. I’m keeping a friend’s son for a few days and he is SO shy. He’d play with my kids, but would freeze when neighbor kids came to join. One girl finally just looked at him straight in the eye and said, “I want to play with you.” He was hesitant, but within a few minutes he burst out of his shell and joined in with everyone else. What a gift!

    1. That’s great that she reached out to him like that!

  10. Melissa says:

    Little friends playing nicely? Super charming. 🙂

    1. Why thank you, Melissa!

  11. Elastamom says:

    Charmed for sure!

  12. Jessica says:

    Friend time looks great.

    1. Yeah, it’s the best! I wish we could do it more often.

  13. Belinda says:

    Very charming, indeed! Love how game these little ones always are to play.

    1. Yeah, it’s so cool to watch them form bonds!

Leave a Reply

