Beautiful Girl/Beautiful Gift

So, I’ve learned that I don’t check my mail very often. You see, we have recently moved from a house, where the mail box was right beside the front door attached to the house. Easy peasy! Now we live in an apartment where the mail box shack is about a quarter of a mile from our place. And, being pregnant and depressed, I have a hard time leaving the house. So, of course, mail checking is a bit sporadic.

But, last night after dinner, which I cooked(!) I sent Chris to get the mail, a movie and ICE CREAM! He came back with an envelope from our church. A Mother’s Day gift, which I was expecting. It was a beautiful picture of my precious little girl! The photographer is a deacon at our church. His name is Davis Goodman. If you are in the market for family photos, and are in the Gastonia, NC area, check him out! His company is called Forever and 3 Days. The picture is below. What do you think? Ain’t she something!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    Yes, she is something and beautiful. Oh she is growing up so fast…too fast.

    1. She is growing up fast, that is true!

  2. GG says:

    Oh my goodness!! What a sweet angel! I love it.

    1. Isn’t it great! I’m glad you like it!!

Leave a Reply

