I wish I had a picture of it. I’m sure you would love to see it. It was lovely. Sort of. It was blue! Well, it was also a Ford Taurus, but the primary prerequisite was that it be blue.

Here is the story. I was turning 16, and though we weren’t rich by any means, my parents asked me what kind of car I would like. And, that’s when the fateful answer came. I said, “blue.” I didn’t know anything about car brands or makes. I still don’t. I just wanted something that would get me to school and to the theatre, and I wanted it to be blue! I don’t know where I got that idea. Perhaps blue was my favorite color, but I don’t really remember that. Green is my favorite color now, and I don’t often like remembering that far back…so who knows. I do know I said “blue.”

So, my parents, being the kind hearted folks that they are, acquiesced and picked out a blue Ford Taurus for me. It was a good car. I don’t really remember why it left my life. I did wreck it one time, and I did run out of gas one time. I’m not the best on common sense. You should hear my Dad tell about the brilliance that is his daughter…me. Anyway, so I didn’t take it to college with me my first year. I don’t remember if we weren’t allowed or what. Like I said, I don’t like remembering that far back. Anyway, by the time I did take a car to college, it wasn’t the old blue Ford. I don’t know what happened to that car. I’m sure it was F.O.R.D – Found on Road Dead. Hee hee hee hee! That car did have some mechanical difficulties.

But, it was a good car to me. It got me to school and back and to the theatre. It was a true friend in trouble. By that I mean it got me home quickly from the mean old boys house, but that’s another blog all together. Another blog, that hopefully will never see the light of day.

Anyway, my first car was BLUE, and I loved it!

