Mrs. Betty Jo Piper Hutchens

You have gone home to heaven now. I’m sure it will be great to see your beloved, and your son who went home before you. We will miss you.

Here you are at my daughter’s first birthday party. You gave her a travel bag that we still use EVERY time we go somewhere over night.

You were always ready with a  hug and a chat. You made the best fried chicken in the world. You knew my late grandmother very well, and were always willing to share memories with me.

You were there for my Mother on 9/11 when the planes hit the pentagon and my Mom fainted in the doctor’s office. Even without makeup you came to her rescue.

You were there for me when I presented at the YMCA about my career in theatre. It was so nice to have your familiar face there.

You were truly lovely, and truly loved! You will be missed, Ms. Jo!

(If you click on the picture, you will be promptly taken to her obituary.)

