Lizzy-Jane’s Favorite Books

This morning Lizzy-Jane slept really late. Sunday nights are late nights, and I have been struggling myself with mornings lately, so it was kind of a blessing. When I finally dragged myself out of bed and went to go get her, I found her fast asleep. So, I left her alone and spent some time on the computer. Finally I just woke her up.

She had a horrible diaper rash, and was very clingy when she woke up. So, I asked her if she wanted to get some books for me to read to her. She came back with:

Just click the images to go to the Amazon pages for each of the books.

When we got to the last page of the first book, where Trixie finally finds Knuffle Bunny, Lizzy-Jane leaned down and hugged the page and said, “I love you, Trixie.” When we got to the third book. I was apparently lolly gagging to much, so Lizzy-Jane opened the book to the first page and said, “Right here!”

But, after reading these three books we were not done yet! Lizzy-Jane announced that she would get another one. She came back with this:

Again feel free to click the picture!

Lizzy-Jane loves to sing along to this book. I often sing it instead of reading it. She sang and danced in my lap while we read it. Then when we were done, I asked her if she could sing the song. She said, “I think it’s in here.” And she turned to the exact page where I usually sing. Then we sang it again!

But, after reading this book, we were still not done! Lizzy-Jane went to get two more books. These:

Again, of course, you can follow the links! Lizzy-Jane has a different cover for the second book. When we were reading it, Olivia yells at her brothers, and Lizzy-Jane said, “Oh, Olivia.” She also knows the Degas and Pollack paintings in the first one. She didn’t oblige me this time by calling the painters’ by their names. But, she did call the Degas painting the ballerinas!

We had fun with books this morning! If you haven’t read these books, I highly recommend them. They are awesome!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    I have read the bunny books a few times with her. I will start on the others my next visit. I am so glad she loves reading.

    1. Yeah, she is getting more and more involved in imaginative play, yet she can still sit through 6 books in a row!!

  2. husband and daddy says:

    What only 6 books? She must be feeling really bad. Yea Mom I am glad she loves reading also.

    1. what do you mean, “Only 6 books?” In the real world, where I live, that is a LOT!

  3. GG says:

    Good job Mama!

  4. ayala says:

    Daniel and I met Mo Willems when he came for a book signing. He read and he was very nice. Knuffle Bunny rocks 🙂

    1. Of course they rock! That is so awesome!!! Lucky you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

