True Love

LAST night my husband proved himself
truly lovely! He made dinner, cleaned
up AND made cookies. I’m still
not feeling well, yesterday was particularly
bad. But, I’m glad I’ve got
HIM in my court. He’s fantastic!
(He even got a chick flick
and laughed loudly along with me!)

LAST  love, true love, great love
forever love, awesome love, funny love,
my best friend, my trusted confidante
my team mate, my movie buddy.
My husband is all these things
to me and more. Much more!

LASTLY I’d just like to say
to you, dear love,  thanks for
loving me, thanks for supporting me.
Thank you for just being you!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    Wow, now can you tell how you REALLY love him 😉 I am glad the two of you have each other.

    1. Thanks! I’m glad to have him too!!

  2. Belinda says:

    Nice to have a partner step it up when the other is in repair.

  3. Justine says:

    Aww… what a sweet tribute. He sounds like the stuff of everlasting dreams. Lucky you 🙂

  4. Sara says:

    I feel the same way about my husband. It’s good to have someone on my side 🙂

  5. ayala says:

    Nice to have someone so special!

  6. Thanks ladies! It is surely nice to have him!!

  7. What a wonderful love story. I had great love with my late husband, and I am so happy that you have it, also. This is nicely written.

    Namaste……….cj

  8. Colleen says:

    Sounds like you’ve got yourself a keeper. 🙂 Your love and appreciation for each other shines through your words. Love it.

  9. Melissa says:

    Partnership is a beautiful thing indeed!

  10. Oh, I wish I had a man like that. That was never my ex’s forte. Maybe next time around…

    1. I believe and hope that you will find it next time, Molly. Of course he is not perfect, there are plenty of little things that drive me crazy. But, he is still perfect for me, because he is such a great friend and companion when I am sick!

  11. My husband has other strengths. So I’m a bit envious of yours right now 🙂

  12. melgallant says:

    Your husband sounds like a pretty awesome best friend. Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

    1. Thanks, Mel!! I hope I feel better soon, too. This is getting old!!

  13. Bess says:

    And you deserved every bit!!! Love you, give Chris a thumbs-up from me!!!

Leave a Reply

