There are other blogs out there?

Why yes there are! There is a great community of writers out there. The ones I like to follow tend to be women and are often Mommy’s. But, that’s where the similarities end. These women have all kinds of lives and histories, beliefs and hopes. And, it is such a joy to follow them on my Google Reader! Thanks Phillip for sharing that little nugget of internet joy with me!!

Anyway, today I want to tell you about a blog called Storing Up Treasures. Courtney, who writes this blog is a mother of ELEVEN children! You know I only have one in and one out, and that will be enough for me! But, I admire her love and respect for her husband and her faith.

She has started a project of sorts to get other, newer blogs some recognition. It’s called

You’ll notice that button is in my sidebar too. Anyway, Courtney has a page with a whole huge list of other blogs, which are comprised of people who follow her, and are interestested in getting more traffic to there own blog. And, once a month she chooses one of these blogs and puts there button on her sidebar for the month. (Now you see one reason why I’m so excited about my new button!) Apparently I’m interested in more traffic too! Wow, what will I do with all those readers? Well, I hope I’ll entertain, inspire and commiserate with them.

Push the button above if this sounds interesting to you, and you too want to become a blog of note!

Oh, and I really do like Courtney’s blog. I wanted to share with you three of my favorite posts of hers that I’ve read so far. So here they are:

1. Legacy This is her honest look at what her life is like as opposed to what she sometimes thinks her life should be like. Can you imagine having eleven children and homeschooling? Well, if you’d like a peek into what it’s like take a look.

2. Why I’m Pro Life This is not a judgemental post. It is a personal testimony of her first born, and it is beautiful. The truth is life is full of choices, and everybody makes different ones. But, Christ died for all of us, so we should as a Christian community share love and not judgement. I hope that make sense. Hmm…just read her story. It’s lovely.

3. Regrets I’m not spoiling this story. You’ll have to read it to know what Courtney’s regrets are. But, just know it had me thinking for days!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. ayala says:

    I will check it out, thank you 🙂

  2. Juliana says:

    Google Reader is a great thing! I feel like my blog-reading productivity has skyrocketed since I discovered it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

