IT’S A HAMBURGER!

IT’S A GIRL!

IT’S A CLAIRE!

(But, I won’t show you a picture for proof! I think that’s a little indecent, don’t you?)

Anyway, could you take a minute and say hi to Claire. That’s what Lizzy-Jane did this morning when I got home from the doctor. I almost cried while telling her the good news; she is going to have a sister! A Claire! She obediently said, “Hey Claire,” and “Love you Claire” to my belly. But, then later she referred to her as *Katie*. She has a doll named Claire and a doll named Katie. I had forgotten she had a doll named Claire. Her cousin, Sadie, suggested that name for the doll at her birthday party, when her Grandma gave it to her. I said, even then, that if Lizzy-Jane ever had a sister, her name would be Claire! And, low and behold – if you didn’t notice yet – it’s a girl!

Her full name will be Claire Whitaker Ross. Both Claire and Whitaker are family names. You can follow that link if you want to learn a little more about our family’s names.

I am just so excited to be having a girl. I think Lizzy-Jane is perfect, and I can’t imagine what I would do with a boy! They are so WILD, they jump on things, I would constantly be afraid of his head busting open. Not only that, but now we can share clothes! And, Lizzy-Jane will have a sister, how precious is that! AND, I was much more attached to our girl name. That’s how I knew Lizzy-Jane was a girl, too. I just got much more attached to her name.

Yay! It’s a Claire! Check her out:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations!!!!!! I’m so very happy my girls have each other, as well as my boys. You’re right though. Mike has a new bruise, and Phillip has about 3. And ALL on the noggin!! LOL Boys are truly a different breed!

    1. Thanks, Amy! Yeah, they are different! I just don’t know what I would do. I’m thankful for what the Lord has given me!

  2. ayala says:

    Congratulations!!!! Precious and sweet!

  3. GG says:

    So happy for your name choice. Love those family names. But beware girls can be rough too. Love all 3 of my babies!!! GG

    1. Some girls are rough and tumble, but not so much LJ, though she is starting to get into climbing! I’m glad you like the name:)

  4. Elastamom says:

    Congratulations!!!!

  5. oh thats so wonderful. i can feel your excitement oozing out of your words. its strange i should read this i have written today a piece about wanting my second girl (not published yet) for the red dress club prompt. i know exactly how you feel, i was thrilled to have a second girl. adore the scan pics they are always so touching and congrats to you xxx

    1. I look forward to reading your post when it is published. I’m sure it will show up in my reader. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

