Right on Time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lizzy-Jane was right on time!
Actually she was a month early.
But, that was good for me!!
And, since I’m her Mom I
was assigned the task of teaching
her right from wrong. So, I
started very early teaching her that
she was WORTH THE WAIT. You
have to teach them their worth
somehow. I want her to always
know that she was not only
worth the wait in my belly
but, she is worth the wait
sexually. Her purity is of great
worth to me and her Daddy.
So, this is how the lesson began!

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    She certainly was, and still is, worth the wait.

    1. She’s a keeper! You have good grandbabies:)

  2. GG says:

    Our children are worth everything to us. And our grandbabies too. So cute you had the picture with the t-shirt.
    GG

    1. Yeah, that’s actually from her first Christmas, at your house, GG!

  3. ayala says:

    Our children are always worth the wait šŸ™‚

    1. Of course they are…though there may be some doubts during the waiting, that all gets cleared up quickly!

  4. Congratulations, Caroline! Pregnancy is a great metaphor for life. We have to be patient and let the beauty unfold at just the right time. We can never force it.

    1. Oh, but patience isn’t my strong suit:) But, I’m learning. I am growing up after all!

  5. Melissa says:

    She came with perfect timing, surely!

    1. Oh it WAS perfect! I’m hoping that this one in my belly will be four weeks early as well!!!

  6. kate says:

    that is a wonderful onesie! precious!

    1. Thank you so much, Kate!

  7. She is super cute! Congratulations :o)

  8. Thanks, LaQueshia! Only she is 2 now….I’m awaiting my second, who is due September 5th!

  9. Sara says:

    9 months can seem like eternity!

    1. Oh YES it can! But, this time it seems to be going quicker! I’m ready to start feeling the baby move though! I’m 18 weeks. I’ve felt a few flutters, but no solid regular movement yet.

  10. melgallant says:

    Worth the wait indeed! Love the t-shirt! šŸ™‚

  11. Belinda says:

    She’s simply adorable!

    1. Thank you, Belinda! We think so too!!

Leave a Reply

