The Toddler’s in my EAR again!

Oh, how I love her let
me count the ways… But, oh
the repetitive questioning has begun to
push me to the limits of
SANITY. “Where are we going to,
Mommy?” and “What I eat for
dinner?” and “What he doing?” and
“Where did he go?” and  “What
I eat for dinner, Mommy?” It
goes on and on. I promise
I’m not starving the kid. But,
we did have a late dinner
last night, and I was trapped
in my van with her for
what seemed like an eternity, but
what was really only fifteen minutes.
Apparently pregnant women get antsy at
the same time as toddlers do!

30 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    And the questions don’t stop with 2 year olds, they are just different. Are bees allergic to water..If they are allergic then how do they take a bath? All one question and no breath taken. Then they don’t wait for an answer, they just go with the next question. Children are sometimes very curious… Good but will drive us crazy sometimes.

    1. So far, LJ is still waiting for an answer. And, if I don’t answer, she just gets louder, “Mommy, mommy, mommy!” Ha, I know there is more of this to come:)

  2. ayala says:

    🙂 the questions never stop…over and over again…but at the end of the day we love it 🙂

    1. There are many, many things I love. I’m not sure about the questions….OK I love the questions too, I just shouldn’t make myself wait so long for food!!

  3. Colleen says:

    Hungry + repetitive questions + pregnant? You’re one tough cookie. I don’t think I would have lasted. 🙂

    1. OH, thanks for the encouragement, Colleen. That is very sweet!!

  4. Juliana says:

    Mmmm…I’m pretty hungry right now, since you mention it.

    1. I think hunger is very suggestible!

  5. I am emminently distractable.So mine has learned to make certain that I am paying attention. Which is good….and also terribly annoying.
    and I’m starving-bfast time!

    1. Mine likes to pull my *attention* off of hte computer and on to her:)

  6. GG says:

    I love when my “pregnant mama” writes. : )

    1. Well, as always, thanks, GG for being you and being so encouraging.

  7. Oh, but the questions get harder.
    (But the dinner question plagues me.)

    1. Oddly, I’m kind of looking forward to the hard questions. It’s the repetitive questions that are making me CRAZY right now! And, I know, the dinner question will follow me forever:)

  8. candcross says:

    Just wait until the two of them are asking questions. you say it threatens your insanity but i know you can handle it. I love you Beautiful woman with my baby.

    1. I love you too, over confidant man!

  9. Melissa says:

    Oh yes! I don’t have one in that phase right now, but we’ll get there again. After a while I end up saying, “let’s choose another question!” which works for me approximately never.

    1. Yeah, I tried the “No more questions.” It didn’t work!

  10. Sara says:

    In our house right now ‘but why?’
    Toddler/preschooler ear worms 😉

    1. Yep, I’m waiting for the day when *why* rains supreme!

  11. Jessica says:

    The questions about food never end. My oldest is 7 and everyday after school her first question is “what’s for dinner?”

    Drives me crazy!

    1. Yeah, sadly, I remember doing that to my Mom. And, I also remember complaining a little to often about the answer!!

  12. Shawna says:

    I desperately wanted my son to start saying momma. And then when he started and said it again and again I desperately wished for a moment of quiet. Now I try not to wish any of it away. Too fast it is gone. And oh how I hear you!

    1. Thanks for the reminder! Though I may wish potty training over in a flash, I really can’t wish any of this away!

  13. Pregnant again? Enjoy it because when you look back, sometimes you miss it and would like to do it again. Just for a minute or two.

    1. I think you are probably right! So far this one seems to be going better (and much faster) than the last one. And this will mark our last child. My body and health and the health of the loving family around me can handle no more pregnancies after this one. So, Lord willing, I will be a mother of 2 health children, and a step mother of 1.

  14. melgallant says:

    Do you ever ask her a question in response to her question? I wonder what she would say…probably ask another question – lol.

    (So…um…ya…what was for dinner? 🙂 )

    1. I do, actually! She often has a hard time coming up with an answer, so she just asks another question:)

  15. lol Oh, the never ending questions. Sometimes just for kicks I make up some super funny answers. I gotta entertain myself.

    1. Oh yes! I wish I was quicker on my toes with the funny answers.

Leave a Reply

