Beautiful Jewlery

The last time my Mother-in-law came to visit she brought Lizzy-Jane and I matching bracelets. Today I pulled them out and Lizzy-Jane (after seeing them ONE time before) said, “Oh those are from Peggy.” I said, “These are from Grandma.” Then she got the name right. Not that Peggy is wrong. That is her name….only we tend to like to go by titles in this family.

In other news, I was dismissed today by the Princess. That’s right, I went in to Lizzy-Jane’s room to check on her, and she was looking around for something. I said, “What are you doing?” She said she was looking for her peas. I showed her where they were, and she continued feeding her dolls, then she looked up at me and said, “Go, now.” I guess she really enjoys her alone time while she is playing!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    Oh thank you for the pictures. I am glad that both of you like them.

    1. Oh, and I forgot to say. LJ’s “bling” got a compliment at Praise Kids today!

      1. Peggy says:

        How sweet.

  2. GG says:

    Love the bracelets!!

  3. Jessica says:

    The bracelets are very cute. I have been dismissed by my kids too. I happily walk away (unless they are doing something bad).

    1. Exactly! Being able to play happily by themselves is VERY important!

Leave a Reply

