1. This morning Lizzy-Jane was helping me do laundry. It is amazing how much she likes to help me! Now I just need to continue to encourage her, so that she will ALWAYS like to do chores!! Anyway, I was doing a load of her laundry, and she was pulling the clothes out of the hamper…AND…she counted to five! She said ah 1 ah 2 ah 3 ah 4 ah 5. Now, she didn’t JUST say the numbers, she attached them to five pieces of clothing. This is a break through. I am SO proud of her, my little genius girl!

2. Last night I sang in a concert at church. Chris brought Lizzy-Jane in to sit with him, GG and Ol’ Pappi for the first little bit, until she couldn’t take the still and quiet thing anymore. At one point I heard from the second row, a little voice saying, “I see Mommy!” It made me smile. So sweet.

3. She hops! Now, I think she’s been doing this for a while. But, last week she was running and hopping all over the apartment. She even did it in her ballerina tutu. Here are some pictures:

