Where are we going to, Mommy?

She get’s cuter everyday. I promise.
She also gets smarter everyday. FUN.
Her newest phrase may drive me
CRAZY. We’ve been running errands a
LOT this week, and from the
back seat I hear, repeated often,
“Where are we going to, Mommy?”

 

 

But, when she is asleep she

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

is captive, and only my princess!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Her beautiful little toes and all.

 

 

 

30 Comments Add yours

  1. ayala says:

    Good to have you back, Caroline. Love the little toes πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! It’s good to be back!! We finished up our move.

  2. Peggy says:

    She is so very cute. “Where are we going to Mommy” is not so bad considering the next one might be “Are we there yet”?

    1. That’s exactly what my friend, Margaret, said!

  3. Kristi says:

    So precious! LOVED how you interspersed the photos…made the poem even more emotional. Enjoy these days when your “princess” still wants to go with mommy!
    Great job!

    1. I will enjoy these days! I have learned that the time does go way to quickly. Every moment is precious.

  4. Sara says:

    I love her little toes and all!
    They are wonderful and so full of life during the day and as equally wonderful at night when they are resting.

    1. Oh, that’s sweet. Thank you, Sara. Of course, I think so too;)

  5. Ah, the toes: always so delicious.

    1. Yep, just as cute at two as they were at 0.

  6. Colleen says:

    I love little sleeping toes!
    So cute.

  7. JDaniel4's Mom says:

    What a beautiful pink princess!

    1. Why, thank you! Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Cutie patootie!I miss those little teeny tiny things. My 8 yr old is getting so big sometimes I’ll grab a sock from the laundry and don’t immediately know whose it is

    1. Wow! Big feet! Yes, this time is special, I don’t know what to really expect as time goes by, but I’m enjoying it.

  9. Shawna says:

    Oh those toes! Cherish them, they turn far too quickly into stinky big kid toes!

    1. Stinky feet, YUCK! Yes, I will cherish this moment!!

  10. melgallant says:

    Love the photo of your daughter’s toes! Too cute.

    Does she ask you “why?” all the time too? I’m dreading when DD starts asking that question again and again. πŸ˜‰

    1. No, she actually doesn’t say why much yet. It’s funny, she looks at me and says, “what” when I call her out on something, but not why yet.

  11. GG says:

    Another good job Caroline. It makes me smile to read about our “Princess”
    GG

  12. Jingle says:

    cute shot..

    lovely poem,
    keep going.
    πŸ™‚

    1. Why, thank you. Thank you for stopping by my blog!

  13. Melissa says:

    Hey, at least you’re going somewhere! πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, how FANTASTIC is that! It’s been a good week;)

  14. Tessa says:

    Baby toes are simply the best! I miss that age!

    1. I’m partial to her laugh, but the toes are precious!

Leave a Reply

