HOPE

In this time of great turmoil
and loss, my hope is strong
for the people of Japan. I
hope that they will find rest,
peace, and most of all – hope
as they struggle for survival among
great loss, devastation and seeming hopelessness.

For in the time of trouble
He shall hide me in His
pavilion; In the secret place of
His tabernacle He shall hide me;
He shall set me high upon
a rock. ( from Psalm 27: 5)

I would have lost heart, unless
I had believed that I would
see the goodness of the LORD
in the land of the living.
(This is from Psalm 27:13)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    I’m glad Friday words showed up on Thursday.

    1. Yep, tomorrow might be too busy. And, AT&T might come early and switch over my service to the new place.

  2. Sounds like you and your mom have a great relationship – and that you’re doing the same with your daughter.

    1. Thanks, June! Thanks for coming by.

  3. jane@flightplatformliving says:

    so wonderful, the scriptures are a hug for the soul. its so sad that so many are struggling for hope right now. thankyou for this x

    1. Sure, I’m glad you appreciated them.

  4. Holly L says:

    #6 made me smile and #8 stole my heart. lovely tribute.

Leave a Reply

