Haiku on MOVING

Moving is not fun.
Packing boxes is the worst.
I’m pulling my hair out.

But then you unpack,
and that could be much, much worse.
Will it all fit in?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Peggy says:

    The answer is no, it will not all fit. Leave the rest in boxes for a week or so. Room will show up for it after the dust settles. Wish I could be there to help.

  2. Juliana says:

    One box at a time. One box at a time. Also a good opportunity to get rid of the stuff that won’t fit. When my husband and I got married and he moved into my already full house, we filled one Goodwill box full of stuff to donate for every box that he unpacked. It was very liberating and at the end of the unpacking the house was actually less cluttered than it had been before. Good luck!

  3. Yes, but that is ORGANIZATION. It hurts just thinking about it. We have gotten rid of a lot of stuff already. And, I’m sure we will get rid of more. Thanks for the encouragement!

  4. ayala says:

    One box at a time,as Juliana said. Good luck, it’s not easy but you get it done.

  5. You, sweet ladies, are about to make me believe!

Leave a Reply

