Wonder

1. I wonder as I wander

As I go through this life
I wonder many different sorts things.
Like, when will the cleaning fairy
come, or who will finish this
laundry, or how will we pack
all this stuff, or most of
all – will I ever feel good.

2. Wonder Woman

There are days or weeks, like
last week, when I thought nothing
could get in my way. Even
Strept throat and fevers weren’t squashing
down my productivity. I was Wonder
Woman! Why can’t every week be
just like that one. Pretty Please!

3. It is wonderful

To watch Lizzy-Jane grow up.
Last night, at dinner, we were
discussing the baby in my belly
Lizzy-Jane said, “There’s a baby
in your belly?” And then made
a funny face. I said is
that confusing, and she said, “Um,
yeah.” Her dad guffawed at that.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your multiple usages of the word wonder!

  2. ayala says:

    As Molly stated I love the multiple usage of the word wonder. It would be great if we could be wonder woman all the time. 🙂

  3. Colleen says:

    I love those wonder woman days/weeks. Sadly though, I find my Jabba-the-Hut days tend to dominate. Too much snow-rain-yuck makes me a an unmotivated girl. 🙂

  4. Kristi says:

    I saw a picture of a little girl dressed in a Wonder Woman costume somewhere out in blogland this week. It must be that many of has superheros on our minds!
    Liked your way of writing 3 different takes on the word. It made me smile…thank you! 🙂

    1. it was on Molly Monet’s blog.

      1. I was just thinking today that I am a kind of blog slut. Sometimes I don’t remember who’s blog I’ve visited 😉

  5. Elle says:

    I love all three of your poems and the last one is so sweet. 🙂

  6. Sara says:

    Wonderful wonder 🙂

  7. Melissa says:

    Wonderful wonders, guffawing with the girl…
    Not a bad way to end the week, I’d say! 🙂

  8. Juliana says:

    Hey, you tell Lizzy-Jane that some of us are full-grown grown-ups and we still find it kind of “confusing” that somebody can have a baby in her belly. The miracle of life, and yet just a little weird too! 😉

  9. melgallant says:

    Lovely post! I like your three plays on “wonder”. It takes so many forms. And Lizzy-Jane’s reaction made me smile – too funny. 🙂

    ps: if you see the cleaning fairy, please send her my way.

    1. If I see the cleaning fairy!!!! I would gladly share. It shouldn’t take her long to clean my tiny house:)

Leave a Reply

