A Hat for the Baby in my Belly

I made this hat for the baby in my belly. Mine is pink and white. I tried to upload some pictures of my hat on Lizzy-Jane’s baby doll, Katie. But for some reason the pictures will not upload. Of course mine is not as good as the one in the link. I’m not quite as advanced as Angie. But, I’m pleased with it.

You should have heard me trying to explain to Lizzy-Jane what I was doing while I was knitting. I told her, “I’m making a hat for the baby in my belly.” She kept saying, “baby.” After I put the hat on Katie, she of course thought it was Katie’s hat. I can’t let her play with it anymore though, because I don’t want it to fall apart before I have a chance to put it on the baby in my belly.

Chris asked who I was going to give it to, because of course he is still desperately hoping for a boy. We don’t REALLY know if it’s a boy or girl yet. The heart rate was 171, so I think it’s a girl. But, really I just liked the colors. If we have a boy, I’ll give this one away, and make another one for him.

I got the pattern from Angie, at http://www.4aSong.etsy.com Or you can follow this link. You should really check out her patterns. She has over 60 items, and they are all really cool! Lot’s of baby stuff. So, if you have a baby in your life, and you like to knit, you will love her shop.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelly says:

    Very cute! I wish I could knit … but then do I really need yet another way to not do my paid work?

  2. Thanks for the laugh, Kelly. I say, OF COURSE you need another reason:)

  3. Bruna says:

    I think men in general just breathe heavy…and snore…lol. It drives me nuts too!

Leave a Reply

