ABANDON

ABANDON

“OK, you can begin.” As Isabella
began to dance, the world slowly started
to disappear. All she could hear
was the music and the tip
tapping of her own feet.
She had choreographed this routine herself.
And, she practiced till her body
was jello. Nothing else mattered but
the dance. The joy of movement.

22 Comments Add yours

  1. brian says:

    being married to a dancer…i understand this and its that way often when we throw ourselves into something…isnt it…

    1. It is. Definitely. Thanks, Brian, for stopping by.

  2. ayala says:

    When we do what we love the world seems to slowly start….lovely!

    1. Thanks, Ayala. I’m glad you liked it!

  3. I love that you always give Melissa’s word a spin I hadn’t thought of. Routine as a dance number. Awesome.

    1. Thank you, Molly, for the words of praise!

  4. GG says:

    Another good job!!

    1. Thanks, GG. See you tomorrow.

  5. seekingzeal says:

    Wow – it’s like this week’s word was chosen especially for you. Very nice.

    1. I know. I have a deal with Melissa. Just kidding.

  6. Eric says:

    When I first saw the title I thought it was going to be a sad one… it was just the opposite, full of joy! Nice 55!

    1. Wow, thanks, Eric. I love to be noted as full of joy!

  7. Love it!! I love watching my daughter’s dances that she makes up and I love that you went for another definition entirely!! Fun

    1. Dance is great! I wish I could do it!!! I just write about it. Thank you for your kind words.

  8. Melissa says:

    Routine: muscle memory, ready to go!

    (Go Isabella! Even if you are fictive.) 🙂

    1. I love rooting for fictive characters!

  9. 2bdancing says:

    I love this one. But then, I’m a tad obsessed with dancing 🙂

  10. G-Man says:

    Caroline Ross…
    What a lovely little ditty.
    I very much enjoyed your 55 today.
    Thank you for playing, thanks for visiting, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

  11. melgallant says:

    Oh yes – a dance routine – the best kind of routine there is!

Leave a Reply

