The House is CLEAN and the Camera is Broken

You may not believe me, but the house is really clean! I would post pictures for proof, but the camera is broken. You may think this is just a pathetic excuse, but it is NOT!

We are having a small party for Lizzy-Jane’s second birthday on her actual birthday (Thursday). So, the house had to catch up with our plans. And, today it happened! With Chris and I both working it only took about three hours. I’m so thankful for my wonderful husband. He sparkles up a bathroom real nice!!! Thank you, Chris. I couldn’t have done it without you. No really. I would still be on the couch fretting if it wasn’t for your physical and moral support.

Day 1 of our Staycation; successful! We even went on a mini adventure. We ate peppermint chocolate chip milkshakes from Chik-Fil-A and drove around looking at possible new neighborhoods to live in! It was fun! AND, Chris made Christmas ornaments tonight, and I went to Bible Study this morning. What a busy day!

Ain’t it grand to have him home!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    You even cleaned the lille window by the back door!!!!

    1. YES! Well, Chris did it for me.

  2. candcross says:

    thanks honey for the props. see I commented Love you almost as much as ice cream.

Leave a Reply

