I Am Thankful, A Gentle Reminder

My daughter and I have been sick for the past two weeks. We’re heading to the Doctor again in a few short minutes. So, it would be easy to forget my blessings and dwell on all the frustrating things; like runny noses, fevers and exhaustion. So, I have decided to take a break this week from Isabella’s story, and use this Six Word Friday to count my blessings. Of which there are many more than I am going to put here!

I am thankful for:

My husband who works so hard.
This week of staycation with him.
My daughter who is a joy.
My disability letter that finally came.
Being able to cook for family
Being LOVED and FORGIVEN by HIM!

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Caroline-
    We’ve been fighting off colds and other health issues. The doctor squeezed me on Wednesday to say that they will wait and see. So it’s all about acceptance and realizing that your body will take care of itself with a little TLC and patience.

  2. Oh and thanks for being part of my new Six Word Friday community. I love stopping by!

    1. It’s good to be here together!

  3. ayala says:

    “being loved and forgiven by him” -love is the key to everything. I hope you and your daughter feel better soon!

    1. Thanks so much, I hope we feel better soon too!

  4. 2bdancing says:

    We’ve been on the waiting end of those kinds of letters. It’s so nice when they FINALLY decide to validate you.
    Hope you feel better.

    1. Thanks! It was a long wait, glad someone else understands!

  5. Melissa says:

    Blessings: excellent things to focus on.
    Being loved, forgiven, surrounded by family;
    Getting well together; all deserve thanks!

    Hope your holiday weekend continues to be blessed. 🙂

  6. melgallant says:

    Wonderful reasons to be thankful! Feel better soon. 🙂

  7. Hope you feel better soon! I so admire your ability to put aside the negatives and focus on what really matters. I love your word, “staycation!”

    Thanks……….cj

  8. Thank you Mel and CJ for your well wishes!

  9. GG says:

    I bet Isabella had to go home for Thanksgiving. : )
    I’m thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

