I’m feeling a little unmotivated today. I’ve been wanting to write a villanelle, but that takes TIME! And, motivation! Which, right now, I don’t have. Hopefully it will happen soon.

I was awoken at 2 am by my daughter singing Jesus Loves Me at the top of her lungs. And, then at 4:30 am by my husband leaving for work. And, several other times by my own internal clock going, “hey where am I, what time is it?” So, needless to say, it was not a good night’s sleep.

I’m also waiting for the pediatric nurse to call me back. Chris wants me to take LJ to the Dr, but I chose to make a nurse call first. This is what happened. Yesterday at church we had breakfast. After LJ ate she suddenly got very lethargic and gassy, apparently. Chris took her up to change her diaper, when he came down she was white as a ghost, with red rings around her eyes and blue lips. She also had a blank stare and was very sweaty, but not really feverish. Chris took her home, and I taught Sunday School alone, but her symptoms only ended up lasting about 30 minutes. And they havent’ come back. What is this? Any ideas?

Chris is afraid if we don’t take her to the doctor something big will come up down the road. I will take her, but I wanted to talk to a nurse first. We’ll see!

