Found

FOUND

She knew she was in for
a treat when she glided into
the audition that bright and shining
morning. As the sun leaked through
the blinds, she smiled to herself.
The man was indeed there. The
man she had prayed with crossed
fingers about.  He was sure to
find his beautiful muse today. Her.

This piece of Flash Fiction was written as a part of Six Word Fridays

15 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your Friday poems. They touch upon themes that I would never have thought about, given the topic.

    PS. I think you meant “knew” in the first line.

    1. Thanks! I’m going to fix it right now!!

  2. Interesting! Makes me want to know more! (Stopping by from Six Word Friday!)

  3. 2bdancing says:

    thanks for continuing from last week’s teaser 🙂

    1. You’re welcome. All the comments last week inspired me to do so!

  4. Melissa says:

    Loving this! What’s next? I wonder…

  5. cjschlottman says:

    What a great take on “treat.” Very creative direction!

    Thanks……….cj

  6. Thank you, ladies, for all your encouraging words! It means so much to me!

  7. Molly Monet says:

    Oh, so there is a narrative thread forming? Interesting…

  8. Belinda says:

    Nice! I have to click on past 6-words to see what I’ve missed…

    1. Thanks, Belinda! There is one other one so far. Last week, Enough!

  9. melgallant says:

    oh to be the muse…

    1. I think many of us have the burning desire to inspire!

Leave a Reply

