Safe Haven

“She new what she saw.
She new what she believed.”

Those words are etched in my mind. I would like to believe that they could become as indelible as “They were the best of times. They were the worst of times.” But, that’s just me.

I just finished reading Nicholas Sparks’ Safe Haven. If you haven’t read it, you totally should. I read it in ONE day! It was so gripping, I stayed up half the night racing to finish reading it. I just couldn’t put it down. It’s a little bit different than most of Sparks’ books. But, it still has his unmistakable touch. But, that’s all I can tell you. You’ll just have to read it for yourself.

Ah, well, tomorrow is the big picture day. We are getting our first cousin picture! Lizzy-Jane and Cousin Clay are posing in brand new Christmas outfits tomorrow. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

