Enough

ENOUGH

Enough is enough is enough she
screamed as she stormed out of
the room slamming the door behind
her. She took the steps to
the street below her. All twelve
flights. She had that much excitement
boiling in her veins. She would
not be overlooked any longer. Today
she would be discovered at last.

This was written as a part of six word fridays

12 Comments Add yours

  1. melgallant says:

    I hope that discovery takes place!

    1. Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps!

  2. Elle says:

    Wow! I want to read more.

  3. Oooh me too! This would make a great beginning to a story.

    You remind me that anger or frustration can be a powerful motivator.

  4. Melissa says:

    That kind of energy deserves discovery! 🙂

  5. GG says:

    I agree!!!! More, more!!!

  6. Thanks Ladies! Next week I think I’ll try again. I think that is the point of flash fiction….it is supposed to leave you wanting more. And, maybe, just maybe I could develop this into a short story one day.

  7. 2bdancing says:

    ooh, such a tease!

  8. Christine says:

    Bravo! So evocative. I feel it.

  9. GG says:

    I love it that they love you. : )

Leave a Reply

