Favorite Things

These are a few of my
favorite things; when the dog bites,
when the bee stings, when I’m
feeling sad, I simply remember my
….just kidding. Couldn’t be helped.

Chris finally coming home after work.
Lizzy-Jane laughing her head off.

My dad busily cooking everyone dinner,
and then presenting it with artistry.

Lizzy-Jane noisily running across the floor,
and diving into my waiting lap.

Mom playing with Lizzy-Jane, and teaching
her many things only she can.

Chris throwing his head back and
laughing out loud during a movie.

Playing a game with Chris while
Lizzy-Jane puts her hands in everything.

Going for a walk on a
crisp fall morning with my family……..

Fall, spring, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Mexican food,
popcorn, ice cream, fresh cookies, books
friends, magazines, movies, traveling, laughing, SLEEPING.

These are a few of my:
FAVORITE THINGS!

This was written as part of Six Word Fridays

7 Comments Add yours

  1. GG says:

    Yay, she’s back!!!!

    1. I’m surprised you found it so quickly. I’m going to try to do the other one on the things she says soon.

  2. Peggy says:

    I really like this.

  3. the husband and daddy says:

    things i like; reading six word friday written on a saturday, really reading anything my wife writes because i dont see that side of her enough, when LJ yells “DADDY DADDY DADDY DADDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!” when i wake her up after I come home from school, knowing that my wife eagerly awaits my return, spending time with my family, and knowing the God will provide when we are in need.

  4. Melissa says:

    Your list makes me smile! Lovely.
    Laughing, sleeping… I could use more. 🙂

    1. Thanks for coming by, Melissa, even after a Saturday posting!

  5. I like sound of music too!

Leave a Reply

